We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arlington Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
25
37
15
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
37
15
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbait housewithin walking distancewatch the boatswaterfront roomthe jet expressno iron or ironing boardnothing fancybars and restaurantsroom was cleanhotel is locatedparking lotking roomwould definitely stay here againdockbayferryhalloween
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 97 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the holiday weekend. The location was great for access to ferrys to the Islands and the ammenities in Port Clinton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a water front room (233) and thought the view was great. Even though the place is older it was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. For the price I thought it was a good deal.
The only complaints we had was: 1. At night we turned our a/c off for the quiet but the a/c in the room next to us was still almost as loud. 2. It would have been nice if the room had sheer curtains. We would have liked to have had some privacy and still been able to have natural light. The only curtains there now were so dark no daylight comes in at all.
That said we will stay there again next trip. Bill & Sofie

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beh920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your furture lodging needs. Thank you for your suggestions with improving our hotel, we find all guests suggestions helpful when we upgrade and remodel our rooms for overall guest satisfaction.
Thank you,
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very disapointed with the room accommodations.Everything was very old and in need of updating.Even though it was a holiday weekend,the room was way over price.
We will never stay at this Inn again!

Room Tip: Stay at a diffrent facility!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new linens and furnishings. We also addressed any problems you had in your room and fixed them. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a day (and night) trip to Put-In-Bay. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. As long as you set your expectations based on the price you paid, you should not be disappointed. My only gripe is that it seemed like this particular room (231) had the world's loudest AC unit. Good thing I'd been at the bay all day, or I may not have been able to sleep :-)

The front desk staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We have addressed your concern with the air conditioner and taken care of it. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guest expectations and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I rated this because of the friendly staff and awesome location. I do feel it was a bit pricey for the room - but it was clean and within walking distance to everything. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving your furture lodging needs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Inn because it was the closet location to the head boats going out. Upon entering the room, it smelled very old and musky. We opened the window to try and resolve that problem. It was a very small room but since we were traveling without the kids, we didnt seem to mind so much with the exception of the bathroom. This bathroom was VERY disappointing. For starters, it was very outdated, the sink look like it was about to fall, the toilet ran all night long and when taking a shower it went from hot/warm to extreme cold. The worst of the stay was the first night after we turned off the lights and started to driftt off to sleep we heard critters running around. There is NOTHING to do in this town if the weather is bad and you cant fish!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. We have addressed and corrected any problems with the room you had. Unfortunately we only can improve our hotel we have no control over the weather and fishing trips.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews