We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Port Clinton
evansville in
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I found this place late one night prior to a trip to Cedar Point. I called and needed two rooms for two nights ended up getting them for a great deal. Now here is the flip side... It is in an old Victorian home that has been remodeled, 40 years ago... I liked it as the value was good and it was clean, old but clean. Don't expect frills but do expect that you will enjoy the quaint atmosphere of staying in a villa with such history and experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ct85344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Upon check-in, I asked Front Desk agent what the tax rate was on the room - had no idea and did not try to find out for me. Checked into room and the front of the sink vanity had come off and was laying on the floor in front of the sink. The bottom of the cabinet that holds the refrigerator and microwave appeared to be chewed up by a rodent. The air conditioning unit was very loud and noisy. Called the Front Desk and phone was answered by the Our Guest Inn in downtown Port Clinton. They said they would have someone from the property call me - never happened. Went down to Front Desk - no one there. After several attempts of saying "hello", lady came out from behind Front Desk with cell phone in hand and was playing a game on her phone. Outdoor pool has never been opened for the season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

OUr Guest Inn is a small family operated hotel in Port Clinton, Oh and is perfectly located for visitors to the Lake Erie Islands/Put In Bay area as well as Camp Perry and the National Matches every summer. The property consists of the main building, housed is an attractive and comfortable country house setting with single, double and larger "jacuzzi" rooms, and a back annex. The back annex is a two story open air building with single and double rooms. There is no longer a restaurant on the property as unfortunately the restaurant which had been located next door and operated by yet another competent and friendly family was destroyed by fire. (Those same owners however are operating another eatery not far from the hotel which is well worth a visit-ask at the desk.) The hotel offers coupons for use in the off season which offer to the holder rooms at prices as low as thirty dollars nightly. The hotel also has another property a few miles from their main property which is operated seasonally and offers similar amenities and service. This is, I think, the best hotel for the money in the Port Clinton area and is always well worth a visit at any season of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building; a lake view is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You have to go to this hotel without high expectations. It says fireplace with jacuzzi tub.. That's exactly what it is. A tub in the bedroom with a fake fireplace that you turn a switch for it to light up. No frills, bedding is not great at all,but clean. I loved the location right down from the jet express. There is plenty of shops and places to eat with in walking distance. It has a microwave and mini fridge with a coffee pot, which is great when your kicking back for a few days. I would stay here again mainly for the great location and its clean.

Room Tip: bottom floor has no view but the back of another building. There really isn't a room that has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our church group has held our annual women's retreat there 5 years in a row. The sleeping room are large with a sitting area, coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave. Love it! I admit I was worried we might run across bed bugs since the media says this is a nationwide epidemic. No problem with that at all. The conference room is great for our presentations and crafting. The room off to the side worked as our "kitchen" for our meals. We were allowed to bring in our own food which kept costs in check. Staff was truly friendly and accommodating. Loved being right across from the lake and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Plan on going back as long as they'll have us.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess Terri Fiel... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was slightly outdated but very clean. The pool was clean also. It was in a great location just two blocks from the Jet Express. We will stay there again and recommend to all of our friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nennifer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is my second time to stay here for an extended priod of time with great results both times. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping have been very friendly and accomidating. The rooms are sized well and comfortable. No back and neck pain from the beds and pillows. Located near shopping, food, and entertaiment. Would recommend staying here for your next trip to the area. Rooms are priced well for the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.9 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 18 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

Property: OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
Address: 2039 E Harbor Rd, Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1536
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Port Clinton
Hotel Class:2 star — OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Guest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Hotel Port Clinton
Our Guest Inn And Suites Catawba Island
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing