We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice beach front bar & grill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dock's Beach House

Dock's Beach House
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice beach front bar & grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

loved the fact they was right on the beach.they had live music on patio on the weekend by the beach.bartender was nice.we didnt eat there but had drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank djlynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    76
    33
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Springs, Oh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome view with great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Last time we were here it was not good. But it had been a year or so since we had been here and thought we would give it another try. It has been remodeled and I believe a new owner took over. This place still has an awesome view over the lake but now has great food, too! My hubby and I went here with another couple and all of us had a GREAT meal. Only problem was when a breaker popped and no A/C.(That's why only a four star rating and not a 5) It was 90+ degrees out that day. All the outside tables were taken so we had to stay inside and SWEAT while we ate!! It was horrible! The breaker never got taken care of for quite some time. After we finished eating (still no A/C), we were finally able to move outside where there was a wonderful breeze off the lake. Plus they had live music that was lots of fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyGreenSprings_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“should have called it Sunset Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great food and location - right on lake Erie with a gorgeous view of the sunset. Free bags on the beach and live music. Highly recommend for this area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank diner937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, great band on patio, food was excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Service was not very timely with the drinks and waitresses seemed a little over worked. Kids were able to swim at the beach at the restaurant. Everything was very clean. Food was excellent...well worth the trip!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nack59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake view, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Dock's and we loved the perfect lakeshore atmosphere and view. It was family-friendly and the food and service were excellent. We stopped back a second night on our trip also and were equally as pleased with our meals and our experience. Beef Vegetable and French Onion soups were superb, hamburger was pronounced best ever from a burger enthusiast, and chicken strips were among our favorites of the reasonably priced selections, but the menu was so varied and offered many other fine dining options. Cocktails and desserts looked amazing, but we didn't partake on this trip. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dock's Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Dock's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing