We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Nearby Hotels
$146
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Port Clinton)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
$137
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Port Clinton)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
$115
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island House Hotel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
644
321
125
58
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
321
125
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpool and hot tubshuttle servicevery nice hotelcedar pointcatawba islandmon ami winerygreat place to stayroom keybreakfast bargreat roomcomplimentary breakfastfree shuttlestaff was very friendly and helpfulmiller ferryparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
1,169 - 1,174 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2005

The price and location were great for a weekend trip to the lake erie islands. The front desk staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms are average. Need to get rid of the typical hotel bedspreads. The pool was very cold. My son (3) was shivering and his lips were turning blue. The breakfast food area does not flow well so it gets very crowded and can be frustrating getting a piece of fruit or butter for your toast. All in all, nice hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
16
Reviewed June 26, 2005

The staff were so friendly and helpful at this hotel. Before arrival, I had called to have the 4 rooms that I reserved be located close to each other. Upon arrival, the staff stated she did the best she could and placed three next to each other, which was great. They asked if we were going to Put in Bay and stated that they had discounted tickets and a "Free" shuttle that will transport us to and from the Jet Express. They stated the shuttle stopped running at 12:30a.m.. It was still running at 1:45 a.m. An added bonus. At one point, we need a large amount of ice and they let us use the staff ice machine which was better and then insisted upon carrying our cooler. It may have been a little gesture but it was very appreciated. During our stay, the staff continued to ask if we were OK and said hi. Our rooms we clean and the suites were huge. At one point, we had 18 people in one room. The continental breakfast was great also. A lot of variety. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The wonderful staff and cleaninness of the hotel made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
17
Reviewed May 14, 2005

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights during a recent trip to Put In Bay. The rates for our standard hotel room were significantly cheaper than most of the hotels on the Put In Bay island and the Holiday Inn Express is only about a 5 minute easy drive to the Jet Express ferry which takes you to Put In Bay. Our accomodations were spotless and the decor was very pleasant. The Holiday Inn Express offers a continental breakfast which is awesome and included more options than any other I have seen before. Everything was frequently replenished and available up to and even after the 9:30a cutoff time---you did not have to rush down at the crack of dawn. The seating area for the continental breakfast was beautiful and accomodated a lot of people. The indoor pool was quite large and the water was warm when we were there. We would highly recommend this hotel to others and found it to be a great alternative to staying directly on Put In Bay Island.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2005

We stayed at this hotel in May of 2004. The employees were friendly at check-in. Our room was immaculate. Beaufitful furnishings and even had in room coffee pot and micro- wave. Not a big deal at most locations , but sort of a rarity in the Marblehead/ Port Clinton area and you will not find such conviences at the hotels on Put- in- Bay. The pool is large and the hot tub is nice. However during our entire stay the indoor heated pool was freezing. Staff said they called maintanence, but the problem was not solved for 2 days, when we gave up and checked out. With two young children and rain , its the only recreation available. All in all not bad , but our weekend was a disaster.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putinbaydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed July 29, 2004

All the employees we encountered were very friendly and courteous. The hotel, overall, is very nice and much larger than your typical Holiday Inn Express hotel.

However, our room smelled of urine and the carpet was very questionable. The pool was in need of a MAJOR cleaning and the public areas were neat but not thoroughly cleaned. The hotel was very busy, so that could account for the public areas but there was no excuse for the pool. You could hardly see the bottom!

We were thankful that we were only staying for one night; on our route to another local "family/water park" hotel where we were staying for the remainder of our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews