We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Helpful Staff”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I had a situation arise during our recent trip and the front desk staff, specifically Ali, was extremely helpful, understanding and professional. We were very pleased and impressed with the service she provided. Keep up the good work! We look forward to traveling back to this hotel, as it was nicely renovated, had a good location, and all the amenities we need while traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler012321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Traveler012321,

Words cannot express how happy we were to read such powerful words of praise about our staff member Ali. She is a bright and shining star in our guest service department and is such an assest to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We take great pride in assisting our guests and it awesome to know we acheived that goal. We hope you will come back for a visit in the near future. Thank you once again.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    285
    112
    52
    25
See reviews for
337
259
36
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and it was at best terrible. There was blood spatters on the bed comforter and didn't know it till we got in bed. We check in about mid-night cause we went to PutinBay for the day and part of the night. The price that was confirmed by the internet was not the same price they gave us when we got there. They did offer a shuttle service to the Jet Express which was very nice but overall it was not what I expected. We told them about it the next day and they told us sorry theyd look into it, yea right

Room Tip: Don't always base your options on what TripAdvisor say
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greetings Garyhas,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we are so happy you shared yours. Whether the feedback is good or bad it gives us a perspective on how we can improve our guests experience. We are so sorry about the housekeeping issue you had. We hope you treat it as an isolated incident and give us a second chance. Once again thank you.

Respectfully,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent this past week end for event at Put In Bay. Was close to Miller ferry. Had third floor overlooking lily patch and patio area. The room was nice, bathroom was small but adequate. The best thing was the help, front desk was great helping us at check in and check out. (needed four copies for four ladies). The room service was good first day giving us more supplies for room. The third day we came back from and "all dayer" and came to our undone room. Someone put a knob card saying we were relaxing so wasn't really their fault but you would have thought they would have checked late in the day. One more comment breakfast area was very nice and food was okay Not sure if it was real bacon but.!!!

Room Tip: Spent this past week end for event at Put In Bay. Was close to Miller ferry. Had third floor overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank packer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings Packer80,

It was my pleasure to help you out with those four receipts. We really enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for the wonderful survey. We hope you can make it back to Port Clinton, Ohio in the near future. Once again thank you!!

Respectfully,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was obvious that this hotel isn't serious about cleanliness. They cater to a large tourist industry and don't really have to worry about competition. As a last resort, I would stay here again. The up side was that the desk staff were very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggentry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Ggentry22,

We are disappointed to read about the cleanliness issue during your recent stay with us. We are so sorry and we appreciate you letting us know. We will definitely inform the housekeeping department of your concern, Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again.

Respectfully,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Date stayed Labor Day weekend 2013 during tall ships event. The hotel was very clean and modern. I stayed on first floor room. The room was clean, no smells, everything worked, had flat screen TV with HBO and sports channels and had free Wi-Fi. The free breakfast was better than expected with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bacon and different drink choices. The pool and hot tub was indoors and very well maintained. There were plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Staff was helpful and very friendly. They had a free shuttle that was easy to use and drops you off downtown in the parking lot for jet express. Only minor complaints, there was some cobwebs on ceiling and it was peeling in spots and our window had a crack in it. There was only one bar close by and it was dead. So you will have to drive for any nightlife. Wish the hotel was within walking distance of downtown but its only about 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Sean G,

It was AWESOME that you were able to make it to the Tall Ships event. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you incurred during your recent visit. We hope you will come back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff. Everything was clean and pleasant surroundings. Rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was a good selection. The view from the outside patio was great and the "great room" had a great view.

Room Tip: Second floor and our room overlooked the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings 71funtimes,

Thank you for the fabulous review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We greatly appreciate you letting us and other travelers know about your recent visit with us. The view out the backside of the hotel is awesome and on some days we have a lot of different wildlife. We are so happy you took advantage of this. We hope to continue to be your chioce for lodging while visiting Port Clinton, Ohio.

Sincerely,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Decent location, but the price was high and the room was just not up to typical HI Express standards. There were some holes in the walls and everything in the room just basically looked worn. I was solo on a motorcycle ride and only staying one night, so it was not that big of a deal, but I expect more from both HI Express and for what I paid.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel if you can. There are plenty in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BcOneSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear BCOneSeven,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Reviews whether good or bad keeps us informed on how we are doing. We a disppointed to read that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We are very dorry for the maintenance issues you had while with us.

Respectfully,
Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
392 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing