We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Staff was phenomenal and courteous. Extremely helpful and always went above and beyond expectations. The rooms however smelled like smoke and need some updating. The staff did do a great job cleaning daily and always made you feel at home. My house keeper Ashley was always personable an extremely professional and courteous

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiffer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Greetings Kiffer04,

Thank you so much for the kind words of praise about our staff and establishment. We appreciate all the feedback our guests give us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. It is always a pleasure to hear wonderful and positive feedback. Once again thank you!!!!

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Came here for a two night stay with my wife. Room was clean,bed was comfortable,staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast in the morning,free bottled water and coffee maker in room. Hair dryer and iron with ironing board, everything was in very good working condition. Overall a nice stay. Close to Jet Express and Miller Boat Line ferry service to Put in Bay, Ohio.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Greetings Papamark,

Thank you for your honest and wonderful feedback about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Port Clinton, Ohio. It was our great pleasure to serve your lodging needs. We are so close to the Ferries that take you to Put N Bay and Kellys Island. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Reserved for a quick overnight getaway to the African safari. Booked through Hotwire, good value for what we were looking for; indoor pool, close proximity to the safari and breakfast. Upon arrival, staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean with a mini fridge and microwave which was handy with leftovers from dinner. Breakfast had a very nice variety of foods.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Greetings Kinawalker,

Thank you for the outstanding review about our establishment. We appreciate the feedback our guests give us. We are proud and honored to have you as one of our guests. We hope you will continue to us our Holiday Inn Express and Suites whenever you vist the Port Clinton Ohio area. Once again thank you.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was clean and had a mini fridge and microwave in it, which was nice. The beds were a little too soft for my taste. Very conveniently located. We had booked through Expedia and requested a king room, but when we arrived they had us down for a double room, and didn't have any king rooms left so we were stuck. They blamed Expedia for that, and it's impossible to know. That was my only complaint. The indoor pool was very warm... I personally like it that way. Breakfast was satisfactory. Eggs, bacon, biscuits plus pastries, fruit, cereal, etc. I'd stay there again, but would call to confirm what size room we wanted.

Room Tip: If you don't book directly with the hotel, call and confirm what kind of room you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIANNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear jmtazzia,

Thank you for taking the time to offer positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We whole- heartedly appreciate guests feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed our outstanding continental breakfast. We are so sorry we could not honor your request for a King room. We do hope that you will continue to visit us in the near future. Thank you for your patronage.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Was given a handicapped room and the lady at the front desk gave an attitude when I requested a new room because we did not need a handicap room. The walls were very dirty and the hotel smelled bad and like smoke even though we had a smoke free room. Overall the stay was ok but not the best stay I have had.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deannazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Greetings Deannazel,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize to you that your stay was not great. Thank you for your honesty and your feedback; we really appreciate it.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great hotel and Staff.
I will stay there again when I am in the area. I was visiting
the casino in Toledo 50 miles away and this hotel was well worth
the travel time back and forth.Well worth it.

Great Service and Clean Room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Brian G,

Thank you for the outstanding review about our staff and establishment. It always brings smiles and gladdens our heart when we have accomplished our goal of exceeding our guest 's expectations. Best wishes to you and hope to see you in the near future.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we needed a room before heading to the island. Slept well and staff was super helpful and very nice! great off season price.The room was clean and the beds comfy. Coffee was good. Wish they had chocolate milk though...:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Greetings Slenright,

Thank you for the wonderful and outstanding review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We value all of our guest's feedback thank you for your honesty and your valuable time. We are so happy that you enjoyed your last visit. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
284 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
4.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing