We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Streetsboro Ohio. Great Experience. Everyone was very helpful with local information and did everything they could to make our stay a good experience, Everyone was nice, right down to the cleaning folks. Stayed one night in Port Clinton Ohio at the Holiday Inn and had the same positive experience. A beautiful Hotel close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chevin1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Chevin1998,

Thank you for the outstanding review about bouth Intercontinental Hotels; Streetsboro and Port Clinton. We greatly appreciate your kind words of praise. We hope you will continue to be loyal to our brand wherever to travel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was a really nice and CLEAN hotel and great service. They only thing is they kept running out of food during breakfast. Not really their fault...they were hit with some big groups.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codogg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Greetings codogg2k,

Thank you for the wonderful words. I would like to apologize for the breakfast periodically running out of food during those high peak times. Thank you for being understanding and realizing that they were really trying their best. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you decide to come back and visit us.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. The manager Kim is especially nice and will go out of her way to please you. I would stay here every time!

Room Tip: All seem nice to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Greetings MikeB999,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind words of praise. You know we love to hear it. It was our pleasure to serve your lodging needs and we hope we can do so again in the future. Take care till we meet again. Have a wonderful and glorious day!!!!!!!!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Holiday Inn Express is my preferred hotel chain, because I can always count on clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Greetings Gloria M,

As you choose to stay at the brands of Holiday Inn Express; so do I. NOT because I work at one; because I know I am going to get consistancy. I know I will get a clean and refreshing room, an Express Start Breakfast Bar with Hot choices, Fast and Free Internet, and big fluffy towels. Lets not forget their wonderful rewards program Priority Club. Thank you for being a loyal customer with Holiday Inn Express and Intercontinental Hotels Group. We greatly appreciate your business. We hope to see you on your next trip through Port Clinton, Ohio.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Went on a getaway with my girlfriend, and from the start I was very pleased. Clean rooms, friendly service and great knowledge of the area. Great Breakfast too! All around great experience. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Greetings MattC2012,

Thank you for choosing our establishment as the place to stay while visiting Port Clinton, Ohio or Cedar Point in Sandusky, Ohio. We greatly appreciate your wonderful and kind words about our staff and establishment. It was our pleasure and honor to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was a nice hotel with a very large indoor pool and hot tub. The temp of the pool was quite warm, unlike most hotels where the water is freezing. My kids had a great time at the pool during our entire stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One downside was that it was not listed anywhere what time breakfast ended, unless I missed it, but it wasn't in the room manual. We almost missed it one of the days, as well as others that showed up after it was over.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candy742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Greetings Candy742,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our staff and establishment. We take our guests comments seriously and we are honored and overjoyed that you had a wonderful experience while visiting our establishment. I am sorry that you were not told the hours to the continental breakfast upon check in or during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can rectify this situation. Once again thank you for choosing us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I booked a suite here at the last minute for myself,daughter and grand-kids. The hotel was very clean the evening check in ladies I wish I caught their names ,were proficient,and extremely friendly,and knowledgable of the area.
We stayed in the area to visit Cedar point the following day. The suite was large,very clean,and had everything I feel important, (coffee maker,mini fridge,microwave,nice sized sitting area,and plenty of room for clothes) We were able to fit comfortably 2 adults and 3 full grown teen agers).
The room had 2 double beds,(I wish suites offered queens),they were comfortable yet on the frim side.We used the fold out couch the kids found it comfortable enough.
We did use the pool and hot tub. We liked that it was indoor and chose this hotel for that reason.
We enjoyed the continental breakfast. It had yogurt,breads,jams eggs,sausage,doughnuts,muffins,juices and sausage gravy. We ate well and didn't have to worry about eatting at Cedar Point until dinner which was nice.
All the employee's were so friendly,helpful,and genuinely enjoyed working with the public.
I would definately recommend this hotel and visit again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlettems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Greetings Carlettems,

Thank you for the outstanding review about our staff and establishment. Our number one goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and it pleases us and makes us very happy when guests lets us know we have acheived that goal. We do offer our guests a wonderful deluxe continental breakfast and we are overjoyed that you took advantage of this FREE amenity. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
4.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
306 reviews
4.2 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: $107 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing