We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just stop for drinks!”

Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille
Ranked #19 of 77 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We just stop for drinks!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stop here every time we are in the area for drinks! The bartender Teddy is one of the best around! A person in my group who drinks a lot of dirty martinis said this was the best she had! We don't eat here because we love Nagoya but the service and professionalism if Teddy is why we always stop in!

Helpful?
1 Thank JCL4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    14
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pub food, very friendly”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Visited several times (it's the old Nate's location).
The meals are reasonable, the help very friendly, and the food very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bomar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
212 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our hotel desk clerk raved about Waldo Peppers so we tried it. The service was very good. The food was okay--typical large servings of American/bar food. The house salad was comprised of old iceberg lettuce, but when I sent it back and asked for the fresh veggies instead, the waitress handled it very pleasantly. I don't think we will go back next visit as there are other restaurants in the area we enjoyed more, but Waldo Peppers is certainly an okay option.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovebirdsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Avoid the Chicken Chunk Special”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are looking for a good chicken chunk special, this isn't the place for you. The absolute smallest portion size for the price we have seen for chicken chunks. I got the chicken wrap (lots of lettuce, little meat, very disappointing) and shared it with my husband because he was still hungry. We were very disappointed and it was not what we were expecting. We found the menu to be very limiting as well. I can't say we will be going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Casual bar with fried pickles”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Service was fine, food was good, many different types of beverages to choose from (adult & kids), flat screen TV's. Nice crowd for the middle of the day on July 4.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gcg3refs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing