We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go here!”

Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Erie
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't go here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The wings were soggy and way to saucy. My husband ordered them extra crunchy. I am a salad lover and my chicken salad had to be the worst salad I have ever "tried" to eat. I couldn"t eat it. The romaine lettuce was really dark (the very tops of the stock that you would normally dispose of) and on core thrown in. It was tough and tasted like a weed. I wanted to try to eat it because we arn't ones to complain but it was just un edible! The restaurant did remove the salad from our bill. Not a good experience overall.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    13
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Four of us had dinner here and all four dinners were below average. When we informed the manager that we weren't happy with the food he shrugged his shoulders and said "sorry you don't like our food" and then walked away. Haven't been back since.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PatPortClinton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The service was great, and the food was also very good. I thought it was a little pricey for the sport's bar genre. I had a very large salad which was very fresh and a very generous serving. I asked for another small container of salad dressing. It was $.60 extra. I was already paying a fair amount for a salad and drinks, so thought this was a little petty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightshade013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

They have a great breakfast buffet .
Make time to go there for your weekend breakfast.Food excellent.Service awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronnwagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nearby and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great food fast service nice surroiundings not too noisy

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing