We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my sushi!”

Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy a front row seat to a culinary performance at Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi. Hibachi chefs entertain with dazzling knife and spatula tricks while cooking the meals to perfection. Utilizing only the freshest and finest, Nagoya also offers an expansive sushi bar featuring fish flown in from around the world.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“oh my sushi!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

They have the best, fresh sushi around. Great meeting place and music on the patio was a nice surprise

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    48
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I like to go here when we come up for the summer. We've only done the hibachi thing once with some of our local friends, but since it's just the 2 of us we seem to end up at the sushi bar quite a bit. I'm a girly girl so I usually go for something cooked, but my husband loves just about anything the chefs can put out.
The only downsides are that the sushi bar is very small so getting a seat is sometimes tricky and it is quite expensive. We generally expect sushi to be on the pricey side, but it seems like with a couple drinks, a couple orders of sushi, and tip we walk out paying $80 - $100 for 2 of us. I suggest trying it on a weekday since the weekends are just about impossible to get a seat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake,ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They used to be good”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nagoya is an ok restaurant. . The food is not as good as it once was. The hibachi chefs are more more interested in a quick in and out at the table than a fun dining experience for the family. They are so busy there they just don't seem to care about each individual table. It is also very expensive . I don't think we will be back:-(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mar07fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, OH
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant had excellent food and plenty of it. They also took reservations and I recommend you make one early to ensure your place for Hibachi. The only thing we didn't have was a good hibachi chef. All the chefs around us were better than the one we had. They were entertaining and fun. I guess it is just the luck of the draw. Otherwise, everything was excellent. I would go there again for sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travel to Port Clinton regularly in the summer months to spend weekends on the lake. We go to Nagoyas quite frequently. The food and staff are what keep us coming back. The sushi is wonderful. Ask any of the chefs to make you something special with ingredients that you like and they jump at the chance. We were there the other evening and Nickie made my husband a dish he calls Seafood Fiesta. Wow it looked awesome and tasted everybit as good as it looked. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area and get a chance to stop by. We have eatten on the hibachi side also many times. We have taken our granddaughter and it is her new favorite place to eat. Treat yourself if you get a chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing