We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great folks to stay with...”
Review of Beach Cliff Lodge

Beach Cliff Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Cliff Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Canton, mo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great folks to stay with...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed with the folks at Beach Cliff Lodge for one week in Cottage #10. The cottage comes equipped with a full kitchen, living room, and three bedrooms with two beds each (6 beds total). The bathroom was a little "close" with a shower stall, but more than adequate for my group. Plenty of room to relax, with a BBQ grill outside and seating to enjoy the Catawba Island evenings. Although we were close to the ferry landing, it was amazingly quiet in the evening. My experience with the Beach Cliff Lodge staff and owner was a real pleasure, great folks and very intent on making their customers happy.

Room Tip: I was told cottage #10 was the smallest, but it provide more than enough room for four grown men and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been coming to Beech Cliff for years and have been amazed how consistent they have been.This place does not age. I use them as a base for charter fishing and the ferry for Put-in-Bay. Their location is optimal for both. The ferry dock and the Catawba Inn (a friendly bar) are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place is so nice! The office workers are excellent and polite, the cottage was adorable, fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, a fridge, a stove, and all the necessities. When we left, I forgot to check everywhere and accidentally left behind some items, some of which were sentimentally valuable. I called the day after we left and told them, and they overnight shipped my belongings to me!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Cottages are like little homes. Try not to be right on the road, it's a bit noisy at night and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakhara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Great place for a fishing or jumping off hub to recreational or business activities. The owners and staff understand that if you have a great time, you will return, based on your experience while staying with them. You are treated just as if you were family and that is why I have been staying with them for over 15 years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seadevilMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commercial Point, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed in one of the housekeeping suites (3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath, etc.) with another couple. The cottage was clean and very homey. The lodge is close to the Miller Ferry (maybe 10 minute walk) and other places are also in walking distance. We had the best time. Three days was not enough! Everyone we dealt with at this lodge was very nice and helpful. It was quiet and we had no problems at all. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsryanljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2003

My husband and I wanted a nice but reasonable place to stay near the Lake and we found it at Beach Cliff! It is a no frills , go do something place. The owners were there to help and to acommodate. We stayed in one of the double bed rooms and it truely was a fishermans dream area. It was quite, walking was nice, the ferry is near by, there are several eating places that open before dawn, places to put your boat in, and the locals are great. PLEASE NOTE- this is a fishermans hangout, fishing is very much a part of everything and all the amenities that go with this sport ! It was great fun!!!! and we are not fisherman!

Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
7.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
260 reviews
7.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cliff Lodge

Property: Beach Cliff Lodge
Address: 4189 NW Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-9742
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Beach Cliff Hotel Port Clinton
Beach Cliff Lodge Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing