We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Clinton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Super 8 in Port Clinton is nothing fancy, but it serves the purpose. My room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were courteous. The breakfast was pretty minimal, but cold cereal and toast works for me. Wireless access was spotty. Phil's, a restaurant next door, provided a very good dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
We hope to see you the next time you are in Port Clinton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while we attended the Mid-West Birding Symposium in Lakeside. At first I didn't think it was so bad. Our room was clean and the front desk staff were nice. Then on closer inspection the room was very dated. The beds were really old and dirty, the bathroom was old, the faucets difficult to work. If not careful the water was either scalding or cold. We only had tv for one night and the other three nights they said they were working on fixing it. I really felt like the whole stay was a rip off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton, Ohio.
We have a staff available 24 hours for any concerns you may have during
stay. I am not aware there was a complaint for your room during your
stay. We try to accommodate our guests if there are any issues.
I appreciate your comments regarding the beds. We certainly will look
into this.
I do apologize for the problem with the TV. We did have a storm and some of the
equipment had to be replaced. It is fixed now. Sorry it was not during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CharleneD429
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Port Clinton
211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Clinton

Address: 1704 E Perry St, State Route 2 to State Route 163 West, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: $71 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Super Eight Port Clinton
Port Clinton Super Eight
Port Clinton Super 8
Super 8 Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing