We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great young woman at Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Port Clinton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    64
    78
    43
    27
See reviews for
77
68
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved rooms via HotWire and couldn't see that they were, by default, SMOKING rooms. I have asthma and others in my crew have plenty of allergy issues. The rooms were serviceable if beat-up. The staff was very friendly and there are no complaints with them. But, my gosh those rooms stunk, the furniture was missing veneer, the air conditioner control cover was broken, the blankets had holes, the pillows were like tightly stuffed sacks of socks. At the end of the day it was a place to sleep and shower so it fulfilled our essential needs, but that was pretty much it.

Room Tip: Don't. Even the hallways stink of cigarette smoke. I like the Super 8 chain, but this one is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapnJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am sorry that you received smoking rooms. When you book through some of the 3rd party sites many times you will receive smoking rooms. If we have Non-smoking available
at check-in we will be glad to switch to a non-smoking room.
Thank you for bringing the other items to our attention,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was good, location for fishing is good, location for eats is good, BUT the pillows and mattress are worn out. The price is right for a fishing trip with a bunch of guys but I would not stay there with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the pillows and
mattreses. We will be looking into replacing. Thank you for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Canton, mo
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at the Port Clinton Super 8 while attending the matches at Camp Perry. Initially I had a few issues with my room, but the service that was provided when I brought it to the attention of the front desk made up for any bad feelings I might have had. The staff at the Super 8 appeared to me to really want to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. They even opened the breakfast bar up early to accommodate those of us who were rising early to attend the matches. Rooms were comfortable... the AC was COLD. No complaints and I would stay there again. Fridges are available upon request and for a small additional fee... a washer and dryer are also available to guests if needed. Good places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Request a fridge... for the small amount that it costs, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the matches at Camp Perry.
We hope to see you again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Clinton

Property: Super 8 Port Clinton
Address: 1704 E Perry St, State Route 2 to State Route 163 West, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Super Eight Port Clinton
Port Clinton Super Eight
Port Clinton Super 8
Super 8 Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing