We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hometown cafe”

The Cafe at Wittenauer's
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Poland
Restaurant details
Youngstown, OHio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hometown cafe”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

a little like a Panera's with a more hometown flavor. Friendly workers, delicious food, portions are fair for an average lady. My husband is always hungry when we leave.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bimshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This food is served at the Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This food is served at the Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast, where we stayed. It is delicious and
the has a lot of different flavors in the quiche. The muffins are huge and very tasty

  • Visited January 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Cafe in Poland, OH”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our Breakfasts were catered in from Wittenauer's. They were the best with some healthful choices available. The cinnamon roll was decadent. Highly recommend a visit there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 21traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love The Cafe at Wittenauer!!!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is a gem in Poland, Ohio! I've never had anything I didn't like. Nice atmosphere and staff. My favorites are the Hum Yum and Groovy Shroomy pannini sandwiches. Also, their tomato basil soup is one of the best I've ever had. They have a very nice dessert selection. My mom has said that their cherry pie is the best she's had. I go there at least once or twice a week for lunch. They also have a pretty decent breakfast buffet on Sundays. The only negative is that it's a bit pricey for a café but definitely go! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GueraBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe at Wittenauer's also viewed

 
Poland, Youngstown
 

Been to The Cafe at Wittenauer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing