We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to a wedding on Saturday, August 3. When we checked in John Wehringer greeted us and checked us in, in an efficient manor. His demeanor and kindness was greatly appreciated after we drove around all of Boardman looking for a place to stay. After we were settled in and ready to go drinking with the newly weds we asked him for directions and he took the time to walk around and direct us in the right direction. It was a pleasure to have such a patient and kind person to make our stay welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    108
    44
    21
    23
See reviews for
164
83
70
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment! It was dirty, hallway smelled like urine, and had more dogs than people staying there the night we were there. The room across from us had 5 large dogs that barked non-stop from 4-4:30am. Barking dogs was an issue the entire night and early morning. My son has bad allergies and we were not made aware that this was a pet friendly hotel. I will never stay at a pet friendly hotel or another Red Roof.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keywester25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels, many of which are mom and pop places that may not be fancy but they are clean. Honestly, I am a traveler who only asks for clean. My room smelled strongly of smoke (my father smokes so I have a tolerance, but this was bad). Ohio is a smoke free state and has been for many years; for a room and hallway to smell that strongly of smoke means guests have been breaking the law and the management doing nothing!

But I diverge from my main point: cleanliness. Our sheets and comforter were stained, fuzzy, and just didn't feel clean. The carpets were not freshly vaccumed and the counter surfaces were dusty. Perhaps the stench of the room exacerbated the overall feeling of sleeping in an unsanitary place.

From the number of positive reviews, I see my stay (and my parents in an ajacent room who also were not pleased) seems to be abnormal, but I don't think I would ever give Red Roof a second chance. My strong stomach and simple expectations finally met their match.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazermcc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager253, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boardman, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello,

My name is Adam Pondillo and I am the General Manager for the Red Roof Inn Boardman. Please allow me to thank you for recently staying with us and offering your feedback. It is very much appreciated. I would also like to apologize for the rooming issues you've experienced during your stay. My staff and I pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable, and well maintained room for everyone of our guests. I will pass your comments on for review. Please know that our hotel has been renovated (June 2012). Red Roof Inn has many different renovation packages and different looks it chooses for its properties. Rest assured all the carpet, bedding, TV’s, and soft goods have all been replaced and upgraded. The next time you are in the Boardman area and are in need of lodging please give me a call directly at 330-758-1999 and I will personally handle your reservation and upgrade you to one of our suites. We hope that you'll give us another chance to see why we are ranked number 1 in our area on Trip Advisor.

We hope to hear from you soon,

Adam Pondillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we checked in, John Wehringer immediately noted that our reservations were incorrectly done. John redid our reservations and got us a much better price. This Red Roof is in a nice area of town, with lots of good restaurants and shopping close by. It is also totally updated and has fridge and microwave, a nice extra. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family stayed on the third floor which was very quiet, but our room lacked in amenities. We didn't have towels or new soap in our room. However there was a half used bar in the tub and crumbs all over the floor, which made me wonder if the room was only partially cleaned. There wasn't any coffee made in the lobby the next morning, and the wifi wasn't working either. Had to call technical support and it worked for a few minutes and then not again. The tub faucet constantly ran so that needs repaired. But the front desk staff was friendly when I informed her of the coffee and Internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

this was my second visit to this hotel , I must add that the front deck service JOHN WEHRINGER was very pleasant and generous on each visit he extends excellent service to all of his guest . very professional and kind personality.

Room Tip: come and early and check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peewee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

When I arrived John was here to check me in. He is very personable and provided me with service above and beyond what I expected. I travel this way a few times a year and will stop to see John again at this Red Roof Inn. Thank you John for your service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
134 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boardman

Property: Red Roof Inn Boardman
Address: 1051 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1977
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boardman 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boardman Hotel Poland
Red Roof Inn Poland
Poland Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Boardman Ohio/Poland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing