We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hello!
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! It was clean and the staff was very friendly! We wished that our room had a microfridge in it. However we were told that not all rooms have them and the extra ones are not plentiful. Besides that, the breakfast was great!
It was a nice place to stay overnight!
Sincerely
Gennaro Piraino

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabFive07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
18
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a Fairfield Inn, not a resort. Having said this, these folks are friendly and seem to really care about your guest experience. We travel from Philly to Chicago and stop here (because we don't want a 13 hour trip!) The rooms are clean and there is an indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good and nicely presented. We have stayed here for every trip and pretty well know the way without the map! There are lots (and I mean lots) of restaurants in the immediate area, but we walk right up the road to a non-chain Italian restaurant that is not only great but cost effective!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clp_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Used to live in the area, and came back to visit for a night. Booked this hotel on Priceline thru Name your own price, since it did not really matter to me where I stayed. This hotel was a pleasant surprise- Allowed us to check in early, provided a King room, and everyone was very pleasant and kind. We did not eat breakfast but appeared to be quite a selection, everything looked clean, and they have an indoor pool. Again, we did not use the pool but it looked well kept and clean. Next time we come back in town, we will stay here, and will book direct to guarantee this hotel- It is definitely a gem!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manders1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent one night in early February here. Room was clean & quiet. Front desk staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast buffet was out before our 7:15am departure which was a huge plus. There was a hockey team and some dance teams staying here and noise was never an issue. Would stay again for a short stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

stayed overnight while in town for work. Greeted by friendly staff at the front desk, and spoke with a couple other staff also friendly. The room was clean no noise. Never seemed to get the heat set right. Cold then hot, cold hot cold hot you get the point. I noticed it has a nice indoor pool and they serve danish type breakfast, cold ceral, coffee, juice etc...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj3js289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungstownFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback you've provided about your stay. Please accept my apologizes for the trouble you experienced with the heater and maintaining a consistent temperature in your room. We will be looking into the trouble you experienced so that it will not be an issue in the future.We appreciate your business and hope you get the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brian Necastro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We checked in on a snowy Friday evening and were greeted by the friendly staff and yummy, gooey chocolate cookies. The lobby was clean and spacious-just what we expected. Our first floor room was clean, bed comfortable and bathroom fine. Breakfast was served from 6 to 10 which worked great with our schedule. The buffet had plenty of choices and was regularly stocked. Upon checkout, the staff wanted to be sure we were fully satisfied with our stay, which I always appreciate. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a couple of nights a week ago and enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was good. The only thing I didn't like was that the breakfast was the exact same each morning; scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles. Though thankful for the complementary breakfast, I wouldn't want to stay here more than a couple of nights due to this. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for it's quality and value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Address: 7397 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Youngstown, Ohio is conveniently located off I-680. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland has all of the modern amenities to allow you the comforts of home while away for business or leisure travelers alike. We are minutes from the Youngstown Covelli Centre in downtown Youngstown where guests can go to watch the Youngstown Phantoms hockey team. Youngstown State University and the New Castle School of trades are a short drive from our hotel. Guests can check out local events at the Canfield Fair Grounds or go shopping at the nearby Southern Park Mall or free breakfast served daily with hot and healthy options. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and within walking distance to Outback, Springfield Grille, Niccollini's, and Starbucks. We invite you to come and relax in our warm and friendly atmosphere. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Hotel Poland
Fairfield Inn Poland
Fairfield Poland
Poland Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing