We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in Poland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Poland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a couple of nights a week ago and enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was good. The only thing I didn't like was that the breakfast was the exact same each morning; scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles. Though thankful for the complementary breakfast, I wouldn't want to stay here more than a couple of nights due to this. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for it's quality and value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
18
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Our room was very nice - updated with sleek decor and a nice flat screen. Extremely clean - but beware housekeeping gets going early which makes it difficult to sleep in with the noise. I knew that since this was a Marriott hotel it would be pricey but for the price I would like to have a microwave in the room - there was mini fridge but that was it. The breakfast was pretty nice but our waffles didn't turn out as well as other hotels we've visited. I noticed a pretty nice indoor pool but I did not check out other ammenities. I will probably go with a cheaper hotel next time that is more functional.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codered1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We actually won a stay at this hotel from a benefit that we attended. So... I have to thank this hotel for their donation! We are from the Youngstown area and generally wouldn't stay in Boardman so close to our home for a getaway. I'm glad we had the opportunity to stay at this hotel! The service was good. The room and facility was very clean. My boys loved swimming in the pool and hot tub! The breakfast was great in the morning. There was a good selection of things to choose from and it was kept tidy and full. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLHANKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

As with other reviewers, the Fairfield in not somewhere we normally stay, but were very pleased with this stay. Very close to shopping, restaurants. Room was bright, comfortable and large, king size bed and sitting area. Bathroom was large and functional. Stayed just one night on a 5 night trip to Cleveland and Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I don't normally stay at Fairfields but I can say this place is pretty nice. Unfortunately, our room smelled like cigarette smoke- even though the whole place, actualy the whole state of Ohio, is non-smoking. I talked with the young man at the front desk, Jim I think, and he moved us to a different room that didn't smell like smoke. I sure wish people would obey the rules!
Other than the smoke smell, our overnight was fine- clean room, a nice comfortable bed, nice breakfast. Lot's of nice places in the immediate area to eat too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffreyt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

While Fairfield are not my normal stay I have to say I was really happy with the newly remodeled rooms and the comfort of the king size bed. The staff were really friendly and did all they could to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is a little mundane with same few choices day after day so plan to mix in Ihop or McDonald's for some change if your stay takes you there for <3 days.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungstownFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly value the feedback from our guests and are continually trying to improve our hotel. We are excited to announce that we are currently rolling out new breakfast options beginning August 1st, which will include; scrambled eggs, sausage, and sliced fresh fruit. We hope that you will stay at the Youngstown Fairfield Inn Boardman/Poland again during your next trip through our area.

Sincerely,

Brian Necastro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
526 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time stay- very friendly and competent staff. Comfortable room- very good breakfast and coffee in the morning.i have stayed at all surrounding hotels, and this was a good choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Address: 7397 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Youngstown, Ohio is conveniently located off I-680. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland has all of the modern amenities to allow you the comforts of home while away for business or leisure travelers alike. We are minutes from the Youngstown Covelli Centre in downtown Youngstown where guests can go to watch the Youngstown Phantoms hockey team. Youngstown State University and the New Castle School of trades are a short drive from our hotel. Guests can check out local events at the Canfield Fair Grounds or go shopping at the nearby Southern Park Mall or free breakfast served daily with hot and healthy options. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and within walking distance to Outback, Springfield Grille, Niccollini's, and Starbucks. We invite you to come and relax in our warm and friendly atmosphere. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Hotel Poland
Fairfield Inn Poland
Fairfield Poland
Poland Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing