We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodations, over-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
white oak, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good accomodations, over-priced”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

this hotel is good but i feel it is over-priced for the area. there are a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area but some have poor service. it is easy to get on & off the highway. no matter how you slice it, it is just youngstown ohio not the beach!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    71
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
120
44
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smethport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The beds were comfortable, the price was average, and there didn't seem to be excessive noise. The Hampton name usually means the stay will be good and that held true here. Close to all the local and chain restaurants plus shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and the breakfast was delicious. The only thing I didn't like was I was hoping to enjoy the adult only time in the pool and there was kids there when there shouldn't be and the staff never said anything. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff make this an exceptional place to stay! They make you feel right at home and go out of thier way to make sure everything is great for each quest. Definately will only stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an excellent family hotel although night staff may need to be reminded of requests. This hotel is very clean and has a very good breakfast staff and area. Check in/out is quick and easy. My family really enjoyed their stay at this hotel. Although my sister had no idea she was allergic to feathers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I would give this hotel 2 thumbs up and will recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff where very very helpful and always courteous to my needs. I also want to add that when I arrived on location grounds was very clean of snow cause it just snowed that day and the hotels parking area was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had a good experience at this hotel. overall the hotel was quiet and pretty comfortable. Everything was easy to get to within the hotel. I did not have breakfast at the hotel due to the fact that meetings I attended included breakfast, but I found that the menu choices were typical Hampton which would have served my needs if I had eaten there. I would recommend this hotel for people who visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman

Property: Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Address: 7395 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman conveniently located just minutes from Youngstown State University off of I680. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Poland/ Boardman Hotel Poland
Poland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman Ohio/Poland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing