We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My original stay was for two days to see an ill relative and ended up staying five days because it turn into a funeral. The hotel staff (cleaning, front desk, and manager) was great every day. Very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the two bedroom suite which was clean and perfect for our needs. Restaurants within walking distance and many within a mile driving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this location on a trip to Pa and found it to be located to easy accesss to food and the highway. Veery clean hotel and the staff was friendly and very helpful.. I would recommend this location to any and all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stumbled upon this location in need of a last minute two night stay. Luckily, I got the last room available. This can sometimes be the room that is the one they'd like to avoid selling, but I found the room to be perfect! Recently renovated, clean, and comfortable.

We had some issues with using my reward points, and the staff and management did an outstanding job of meeting my needs!

And, by the way, be sure to pack your bathing suit in the middle of those cold Ohio winters. There is an indoor pool!

Top to bottom, from check in to check out, this was a outstanding Residence Inn.

Room Tip: There is construction on the south side of the hotel. I stayed on that side and it wasn't loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay at this property when in the Youngstown area. It is close to several highways with easy in and out. The rooms are newly updated, comfortable and fairly quiet. The staff is very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheaptoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here because we had a wedding in town. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great! And the people at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. The saw we had 2 children and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite!!! The breakfast was awesome too!! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a fantastic, recently upgraded property in an awesome location if you find yourself heading to the Youngstown area. Aside from the updated and very comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms and your expected residence Inn amenities, the staff truly shine here.

Having stayed here many weeks in a row, it is wonderful to be greeted by Wesley, who has worked hard to remember my name, my company, future reservations and to seal each check in with the offer of a gift bag. Even when walking back from the Springfield grill, "slightly" intoxicated and in the mood for some pantry items, Wesley is kind, attentive and quick to recommend an Amys burrito. (Delicious.) He is also not afraid to give you a little trouble about that episode the next week when you check in. (This is not a complaint, just a note on attention to detail – I love it when my front desk friends keep it real.)

To provide a constructive criticism, I would love it if the breakfast had more fruit.

But that is my only note for change. This is a great property with an incredible staff and a hotel I will continue to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a beautiful property. We had a two bedroom suite on the first floor for four adults and we had plenty of room. Two nice-size bedrooms with our owns baths, a nice kitchen area, dining and living room. Good buffet breakfast and very nice staff. The only drawback was the incredibly noisy guests on the second floor. It sounded like there were way too many people in the room and the entire group was constantly running around, slamming doors, and jumping off the beds. A couple of times the paintings and others fixtures in our room literally shook from the vibrations coming through the ceiling. The staff made several calls on our behalf but the noise only subsided temporarily. Thank goodness we were in the room a short time and the noise didn't continue overnight.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poland
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Address: 7396 Tiffany S, Poland, Youngstown, OH 44514-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range: $114 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland is conveniently located off of I-680 and minutes away from downtown Youngstown restaurants and attractions. Events at the Covelli Centre, Mill Creek Park, and the Canfield Fairgrounds are just a short drive away. Youngstown State University, ITT Technical Institute Youngstown and the New Castle School of Trades are all nearby for families visiting the area. Guests will enjoy all of the modern amenities our hotel provides including free breakfast, on-site laundry, a business center,a 24-hour hotel fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, free WiFi, and the Residence Inn Mix three nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poland
Poland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing