We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Melbourne, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomadations”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ted Coulter Gen. Manager,Natasha Carter Dir.of Sales Sheila Johnson,Asst General Sales Manager and the whole staff at this Inn were just excellent. I just can not praise them enough. We were there almost 30 day,s and they just made us feel like family. Next time in Piqua this where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We thank you so much for your great commints. We loved having in our fine city for you work. The staff told me to say "hi & we miss you" . We all hope to see you soon.



Thanks for a Great time!
Ted Coulter
La Quinta Inn-Piqua
950 East Ash Street
Piqua, Ohio 45356
937-615-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    35
    31
    29
See reviews for
128
67
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmville, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent stay. Shelia the breakfast hostess was the BEST we have ever experienced!! All staff friendly and helpful. Very Clean. Only areas that others may be interested in knowing, the lobby could use new carpet and there is a train track beside the hotel, the train did not interrupt our sleep but we did hear it each night around 11 pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank candyaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We thank you for your great review of the Piqua La Quinta. We love meeting all of our guest as we push to be more HERE FOR YOU our guest.

We hope to see you soon!

The Management and Staff of La Quinta-Inn Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was conveinent to my destinations. The only drawback was the Hot tub was being repaired so we could not enjoy that part. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms quiet. The breakfast was fair, the typical hotel continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to read that you had a good stay. We hope if your in the Piqua area you would come stay with us!


See you soon.
Ted Coulter
La Quinta Inn-Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very pleased with my stay a la Quinta . It was affordable and clean. And my privacy was respected, which is always appreciated. The free breakfast was perfect for the busy schedule I had. When I am in need of a hotel again, I will definitely feel comfortable finding another la Quinta to stay in. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Piqua La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice property with a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot. Nice pool. Pet friendly which is very important to me. Air conditioner worked well. Nice shower with lots of pressure and hot water. Room was clean and pleasant smelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our Piqua La Quinta. I am very happy to see that your stay was great. We work hard to make every stay the best it can be! Our staff trys to make every experience with La Quint even better then before.



Thanks for your time!
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta- Piqua
950 East Ash Street
Piqua, Ohio 45356
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
17 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
178 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
8.7 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
10 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Address: 950 E Ash St, Piqua, OH 45356-4104 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Piqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homegrown Fun in Piqua !! Off I-75 near Dayton Airport and University of Dayton Our Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua hotel is conveniently located off I-75, an easy drive from the James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY), the University of Dayton, and Edison State Community College, with the Miami Valley Centre Mall across the road. Our setting between cities Troy, Sidney, and Greenville will give you access to the area’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Piqua
Piqua La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing