We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piqua Laquinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Farmville, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
“Piqua Laquinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent stay. Shelia the breakfast hostess was the BEST we have ever experienced!! All staff friendly and helpful. Very Clean. Only areas that others may be interested in knowing, the lobby could use new carpet and there is a train track beside the hotel, the train did not interrupt our sleep but we did hear it each night around 11 pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank candyaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We thank you for your great review of the Piqua La Quinta. We love meeting all of our guest as we push to be more HERE FOR YOU our guest.

We hope to see you soon!

The Management and Staff of La Quinta-Inn Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    64
    28
    24
    23
See reviews for
105
64
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was conveinent to my destinations. The only drawback was the Hot tub was being repaired so we could not enjoy that part. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms quiet. The breakfast was fair, the typical hotel continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to read that you had a good stay. We hope if your in the Piqua area you would come stay with us!


See you soon.
Ted Coulter
La Quinta Inn-Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very pleased with my stay a la Quinta . It was affordable and clean. And my privacy was respected, which is always appreciated. The free breakfast was perfect for the busy schedule I had. When I am in need of a hotel again, I will definitely feel comfortable finding another la Quinta to stay in. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Piqua La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice property with a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot. Nice pool. Pet friendly which is very important to me. Air conditioner worked well. Nice shower with lots of pressure and hot water. Room was clean and pleasant smelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our Piqua La Quinta. I am very happy to see that your stay was great. We work hard to make every stay the best it can be! Our staff trys to make every experience with La Quint even better then before.



Thanks for your time!
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta- Piqua
950 East Ash Street
Piqua, Ohio 45356
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Special thanks to Tasha, Ted and all the folks (Sheila, Bonnie, Cindy, Jill) for taking care of the Space Coast Hurricanes during our recent stay for the National Theatre on Ice competition - we were greeted by a very pleasant staff at all times, the rooms were nice, breakfast was plentiful, checkin and checkout were a breeze - Tasha was extremely accommodating and great to work with in setting up our group - many, many thanks!

Room Tip: No fitness center, but plenty of areas to go for a nice walk or jog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOISk8rMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We here, at Piqua Laquinta greatly appreciate your business.

Our staff goes above and beyond to make our guests feel at home. We do hope you will stop and stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
lq0747gm@laquinta.com
937-615-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our stop on our way to Michigan each year. The rooms are clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, just your basic room. The rooms facing the back may have noise since the train runs behind the property. The location has an indoor pool but they are taking out the hot tub, a disappointment for me but not a deal killer. The front desk staff has always been helpful and friendly. Check in and check out are very efficient. The property is next to Cracker Barrel which is a great place to eat. It is also across the street from Bob Evans and Red Lobster and the Miami Valley Mall. The breakfast is the usual with a mix of hot and cold items. Sheila is great at keeping things stocked and is wonderful at conversation and always had a smile. They also have the local daily paper to read. Overall it has always been a great place to stop over. For a good room at a decent price with good service you can stop here with confidence.

Room Tip: front side of hotel. Back rooms may have train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Piqua La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We strives to make our guests feel Assured about the Piqua La Quinta, Settled in to clean, comfortable accommodations. So you are Optimistic about the day a head. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
lq0747gm@laquinta.com
937-615-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Address: 950 E Ash St, Piqua, OH 45356-4104 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Piqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homegrown Fun in Piqua !! Off I-75 near Dayton Airport and University of Dayton Our Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua hotel is conveniently located off I-75, an easy drive from the James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY), the University of Dayton, and Edison State Community College, with the Miami Valley Centre Mall across the road. Our setting between cities Troy, Sidney, and Greenville will give you access to the area’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Piqua
Piqua La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing