We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sunny stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    72
    41
    32
    34
See reviews for
141
73
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Planned on staying at Troy OH but for some reason motels were full so we drove on to Piqua. The staff at the motel in Troy recommended La Quinta as having rooms. The staff was friendly, re-enrolled us in their frequent guest club, honored a "RoomSaver" travel coupon and answered all our questions.. The room was clean, beds were nice and the HVAC unit quiet. The breakfast was top notch. Sheila T. kept all the food items replenished and hot and did a great job cleaning up after diners had left. We will stay there again on our way to Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORBPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you ORBPSB,

We thank you for taken the time to write a Great review. We all take great pride in your Piqua La Quinta, With great guests like yourself we know why we are one of the best in town. Sheila T is a great gem to have and we all love her. I have given her a copy of this so she knows how she is doing.

We will see you on your way to Chicago. Have a great trip and Please Be safe!

Ted C
GM La Quinta Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

There was ants and mold in my room discusting but the people working there were nice and i enjoyed the stay expect the fact that me my husband and kids had to sleep in a room full of mold we had fun at the pool and spa but i do recomend not to stay in room 124 on the first floor

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annalesefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not have a great stay. We try hard to make sure every rooms is clean comfortable and in good order. We hope that you would give us a chance to show how our hotel is one of the best in Miami County.



Thanks for your time!

Ted C
La Quinta Inn-Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'm very impressed with the friendly staff. They have gone out of their way on my business trip to make it a great experience. The bathroom has a little bit of mold around the top but notified the front desk. The Hot tub is still not working but pool is open til midnight. Very impressed overall-thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Ohiotra, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We take great pride in our hotel. I also think we have one of the best staff in the Miami Valley. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating if you have dogs! Lots of space to exercise them and readily available trash cans. Hassle free! Hot tub wasn't in service and the toiletries were a bit scant. Would have received full 5 star otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petvet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We thank you for your great review. We have a soft spot for our Furry friends. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
181 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
360 reviews
8.7 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
12 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Address: 950 E Ash St, Piqua, OH 45356-4104 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Piqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homegrown Fun in Piqua !! Off I-75 near Dayton Airport and University of Dayton Our Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua hotel is conveniently located off I-75, an easy drive from the James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY), the University of Dayton, and Edison State Community College, with the Miami Valley Centre Mall across the road. Our setting between cities Troy, Sidney, and Greenville will give you access to the area’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Piqua
Piqua La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing