We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in the Midwest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 346 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Now in our second year as 'snowbirds'; travelling between Canada and Florida for the fifth time by car (with two small dogs), we have been continually satisfied with the La Quinta chain. We've had nothing but good experiences. There is a consistency in value between all properties in the chain we've stayed at. Cleanliness, accessibility, staff attitude, and more have always been above average. We no longer seek other brand hotels during our personal travels by road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rogersU9786ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Piqua La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
lq0747gm@laquinta.com
937-615-0140

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Noblesville, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Starke, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed two nights here and evrything was great. Rooms were clean and quiet. The friendliness of the staff was above expectations. Utilized the continental breakfast but if a more rounded meal is desired Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. As is a convience store. All on the same side of the road. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Piqua La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ted Coulter
General Manager
La Quinta Piqua
lq0747gm@laquinta.com
937-615-0140

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel to Ohio and Michigan frequently and always stay at the La Quinta Inn in Piqua, Ohio. It by far is one of the best properties out there. The staff is always warm, well mannered and makes me feel like they really want me there. The location is also perfect, it is directly behind a Cracker Barrel and right across the street is a Red Lobster and the mall. It offers a great breakfast also and is worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winchester, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My stay at La Quinta Inn Piqua was very nice, the rooms were very clean, the beds was so soft, the staff was so nice. Checking in and out was very fast and the staff was very friendly. It was very easy to get to and there is a Cracker Barrel right next to it, in walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We thank you for your great review. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed October 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
25 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
340 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
370 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#4 of 4 in Sidney
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Address: 950 E Ash St, Piqua, OH 45356-4104 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Piqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homegrown Fun in Piqua !! Off I-75 near Dayton Airport and University of Dayton Our Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua hotel is conveniently located off I-75, an easy drive from the James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY), the University of Dayton, and Edison State Community College, with the Miami Valley Centre Mall across the road. Our setting between cities Troy, Sidney, and Greenville will give you access to the area’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Piqua
Piqua La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing