We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peased with our stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piketon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very peased with our stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Clean room, fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, big bathroom, wireless internet, convenient location....what more can you ask?

We were very pleased with our stay at this Comfort Inn and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We have paid a lot more for hotel rooms in the past for a lot less, so we had no complaints at all about this Comfort Inn. We will definitely stay here again our next trip through Piketon.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoSteelersPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holgate, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2008

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The front desk clerk called me by name as I approached the desk. It was nice, like I was expected. Very friendly and helpful clerk. I will definitely choose Comfort Inn the next time I am on a trip. If they are all like this one, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — not enough restaurants nearby
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Our usual stop on our way to IN.
We got into Piketon around 12:30am, had no trouble checking in.
Room was clean, beds were nice and bathroom was clean.
Front desk was very helpful and courteous.
The breakfast did leave something to be desired, so we decided to hold off until we spotted a Sonic on our way down the road.
Overall, its a nice hotel. Yes there may be some noise from the train, but if you stay on the opposite side of the hotel, you barely hear it.
Will probably be making reservations soon for this year's trip out west!

  • Liked — The fact that it never changes and its dependable.
  • Disliked — Its location, but its not that far from Rt.32 to complain that much.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2006

We stayed one night in Piketon awaiting the chance to pick up our new Mastiff from Flying W Farms and had a near-sleepless night. If you get an even-numbered room, you will hear freight trains out your window every two hours all night long! Not sure whether a move to the odd-numbered side of the hall would change anything. By the time we realized the problem, it was too late to change and we just tolerated it. Also, while we booked and had a non-smoking room, all the common areas reeked with stale cigarette smoke, from the entry door to the lobby to the hallways. If you are particularly sensitive for health reasons, I would check out other local offerings. Signs everywhere make clear that these areas are non-smoking, and we did not actually see anyone smoking there, but the smell sure permeated! Also, promptly at 12:00 midnight, the alarm clock in the (unoccupied) room next door went off and we had to call the hotel staff to turn it off. To their credit, the alarm was off in about 10 minutes. Still, we will look elsewhere next time. We stay at Comfort Inns from time to time and were sadly disappointed.

  • Liked — Convenience for our purpose -- picking up a new dog
  • Disliked — Proximity for railroad tracks, smoke odor in common areas
  • Tips/Secrets — Look elsewhere
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mdb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piketon hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2003

The Comfort Inn is a fairly new establishment providing great service, clean quiet rooms, and convenience to major industry in the area. It is located on a main thoroughfare (US 23) making it easy to find and easy for guests to get to local business and tourist spots like the Pike Heritage Museum, or Lake White State Park. The price includes a free all-you-can-eat breakfast of coffee, juices and pastries. The Inn also includes an exercise room, an outdoor pool, and a large facility for weddings or reunions, or business meetings. I encourage my out-of-town relatives to stay at the Comfort Inn when they visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piketon
3.6 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
95 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
96 reviews
19.7 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
245 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7525 US Highway 23, Piketon, OH 45661-9134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piketon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piketon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Piketon, Ohio
Piketon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing