We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big don sub is the bomb” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donatos Pizza

Donatos Pizza
Ranked #59 of 90 Restaurants in Pickerington
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“big don sub is the bomb”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

However, the pizza sauce is tasteless. I will never get another pizza there again. The resturant is clean and they have a large room in the back for large gatherings. I also like the fact that they have a drive thru, but ill only get a sub there. They are also a pepsi, no coke resturant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cleanhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've got Pizza from them many times, I usually call first and then drive over and pick it up.
It's always been ready by the time I get there. Loaded with peperoni just the way I like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sk1ppy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Donato's is consistently one of the best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I'm a BIG pizza fan. I love small, local pizza joints or local chains the most, but I gotta give Donato's their due. They are a locally founded chain, and at one point were owned by McDonalds, but are now a local chain again (with hundreds of locations, BTW).

We have pizza several times a month, and Donato's is often in the conversation. From their large pepperoni (with 100 pepperonis guaranteed "edge-to-edge") pizza to their Big Don subs, they are always a family favorite. They also have calzones (which I haven't tried) and wings (which are baked AFAIK, so not a big fan of their wings).

If you like a spicy taste, try one of their Mariachi Beef pizzas. It will leave a great impression (and possibly blisters!).

They JUST added gluten-free pizza to their menu recently, but I have not tried it. One of our daughter's friends has to avoid all things with gluten, like pizza crust, so we tend to avoid having pizza when she's over. Before, they had a "crustless" pizza that you had to eat with a fork, and not the best, so can't wait to see what this gluten free offering is like.

If you want to save a buck or two, order online or download their APP. They have the coupons offers based on zipcode embedded right in the site.

I would give almost ANY of the Donato's locations a hearty two thumbs up, especially the Pickerington location. You really can't go wrong with tasty, delicious, hot pizza every time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hot, On Time, and Really Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and i were in Columbus for a my 50th birthday and while chilling out in the hotel room, we dicided to get some pizza to snack on. Wow am i glad we did. We ordered the pizza and it was delivered in (20) minutes, hot, and extremely good. My whole family was impressed. Even the delivery person was nice and professional. If your in the area, please do yourself a favor and get some.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeSpike2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donatos Pizza also viewed

 
Pickerington, OH
 

Been to Donatos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing