We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I were actually traveling to Pittsburgh, passing through Columbus, and decided to stay at this hotel. It was the best deal we could find on a room with a jacuzzi in the room. The jacuzzi itself was nice, large and clean, but it turned on in the middle of the night and scared both of us... When we tried to address the issue with the staff, they didn't seem to care. Overall, the room was fine, I would say it was "acceptable," but nothing that blew our minds.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the room with a jacuzzi, it'll make your stay more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandalikeCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    106
    61
    32
    13
See reviews for
109
63
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went to this area for a funeral. Was told would get a discount for bereavement did not. Did not understand aarp discount because it didn't show up on internet and they didn't subtract after we got there. Then changed 2 rooms to one with 2 beds and first told they didn't have it, then they he said ok I have one but it will be the same price as 2 singles, I said no on the interent it is only 81.99 so he said fine you can have it for that. And with my aarp discount it was still $77. 59 cents. I gave up and paid it. The beds were uncomfortable, the cracks aroung the door and curtains let in all kinds of light, you could hear the neighbors and the in room coffee and couch was bad. The breakfast down stairs was good. And we like to never found it, our GPS would not take it to it. We had to stop and have a lady guide us there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Excellent accomodations, friendly staff, great breakfast, good service, nice price. What else is there to say? This hotel had it all. I haven't had a better overall hotel experience at twice the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiger, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My reservation was for the last queen suite available, however when I got to the room the room had double beds instead. I did not want to spend potential family time down at the front desk trying to fix this, but this could be a problem for some. My daughter had a room a few doors down and the handle came off of the tub/shower in the am, so they were unable to utilize the bath. There is also no Jacuzzi either, it has been cemented in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the staff was very good helping with directions places to go where to find certain places staff was very friendly I was highly satisfied with my experience the hotel was right at the freeway so their were no problems finding our way around when given the proper directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville.Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Love this hotel. Pleasant, friendly staff, roomy accommodations. Comfy bed with good bedding. Convenient to Rt. 70. All rooms are suites. Excellent value for price. Have stayed before, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This seems to be a fairly new facility and so is clean. It has an indoor pool if that is important to you (it is NOT to us). However the rooms are small and the bathroom is TINY!! My half bath/powder room is bigger! In addition this is in the middle of nowhere....nearest restaurant must be at least 5 miles away nor did we see any fast food places. Fortunately, there was a Kroger Grocery across the street and we were able to put a small meal together. However, on taking it back to the room to heat it up, we found that the microwave had to be moved in order to reach an outlet!!!!
Considering the size of the room/bath and it's lack of nearby facilities/attractions $100/night seemed high too me and a poor value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW P, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
This review does not belong to us written several times to Tripadvisor but nothing much being done from their side. Firstly we have 5 restaurant right besides us Cracker Barrel, La Fogata, Wendys, Arbys, Long John Silver, KFC. We have all suite property and very spacious rooms and bath rooms. We do not have Kroger around us either the nearest Kroger is 3 miles away. There are lots of reviews which do not belong to us either and Trip advisor never bothers to cross reference their authenticity. Lots of our guest claim to have written reviews about our hotel but they never show upon trip advisor. It has been frustrating to us and I hope this lady calls me or responds back confirming this was not the hotel she wanted to write about. There are several reviews that we cannot contest as person writing has used a nick name and it hurts our business, but who cares. I am not even sure if my response will get posted for this review or not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Property: Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Address: 1899 Winderly Ln, Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing