We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is clean and off the main road so it was pretty quiet. Bed was comfy and room was very spacious. Places to eat within walking distance. Always stay here for the Mopar Nationals. There was a washer and dryer on our floor which came in handy for extended stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    99
    56
    28
    12
See reviews for
103
62
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Satisfied except for breakfast service. It didn't start until 6 am and i needed to be at meeting by 7 am therefore I was unable to utilize the service. I had to stop along the way to pick up something to eat and drink which I had to pay out of my pocket for but had already paid for in my fee for staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just spent one night there on a trip from the Midwest to east coast. I followed the GPS; this is off the highway on a side road, past another hotel and restaurant. Good location. The night manager was very helpful. I didn't use any of the facilities other than the breakfast room. Had no problems and got a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Best Western is an excellent place to consider staying if you're in the Columbus area. The free breakfast and Internet are great as is the indoor pool. Pricing is very competitive, and there are several restaurants, gas stations, and other services in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and our three special needs kids stayed in this hotel for the first time two weeks ago, on June 14, 2013, on our way to Nashville and Memphis. The hotel is very clean and nicely appointed. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and accomodating. We had made reservations direct with the hotel because we wanted that location and were very pleased with our choice. The room had two queen beds and a couch but we soon learned that it didn't pull out. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Columbus but close to the by-pass freeway, shopping and restaurants. This hotel does come with a complimentary breakfast which was excellent, especially the potatoes. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay there again on our return trip (June 25) and got the same room #310. However, this time someone forgot to turn on the portable air conditioner in this room and it was stifling hot. They did however offer to switch rooms but we went out for a few hours shopping and it had cooled somewhat. We had friends staying in the same hotel that same night and they loved it but they did not have a portable A/C in their room.
Would definately stay here again - just maybe not in room 310.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 310, has portable A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmerclan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Left my engagement ring on the counter in the room just before checking out, and then called when I realized it later that day. They took the time to look for it and found it! THANK YOU!!
Very good breakfast and great customer service. A little odd that the beds were close to the door and not the air conditioning, but once we found the magic number on the thermostat we were all comfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank honeydu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 2 separate times in 1 week. Both rooms were ok. The second better since the beds were in the section of the room with the air conditioner. The rooms were clean & hotel staff nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#90 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Address: 1899 Winderly Ln., Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing