We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Pickerington, Ohio, for all travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Best Western is an excellent hotel. The customer service in top shelf, and the extensive breakfast is conducive to many diets. Rooms are clean with many features, and prices are great. I would stay here again, and I recommend all travelers consider this hotel when staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 340 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Usually I say you get what you pay for,but with this i think you get a little more,I've stayed at some dumps for more. Overall a I'd say its a pretty good hotel at a reasonable price."and that is all I have to say trip advisor shouldn't make a 200 character minimum now I have to ramble on about nothing "

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillsvillepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Rooms we clean, customer service was very polite and nice. Restaurants near had great food. We enjoyed the jacuzzi suite , rooms were very comfortable, great get away for me and my fiancé, we will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose154
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We returned to this location for 3 work projects north & south of here. Rather than move from hotel to hotel over the course of a week, we'll drive.

The double room offers a separate living room with a desk, TV, couch & side chair. There is a HUGE, long counter with a bar sink, small frig, microwave and coffee pot that separates the living room from the bedroom. Having all that prep space PLUS the bathroom countertop is unique and greatly appreciated.

The wireless internet is fast, but the WIRED internet made me realize my PC isn't slow at all! Did I mention how much SPACE there is in this room? I can only imagine what a suite is like :)

First time we stayed here, our GPS messed up. You have to go around the cul-de-sac to get to the entrance ... it's not where the GPS thinks it is. Just 5 minutes north or south are every store or restaurant anyone could possibly need or want. This is a great location and a great Best Western Plus property!

Room Tip: 3 floors, everyone parks in front, but there are plenty of parking spaces on the back side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I booked this for my boys, so I didn't see it. However, it was right off 70 and the boys said it was perfect. They were driving back to school in Colorado and it was on the way. The price was perfect cause I used Priceline. The location was ideal and they said it was great, very clean. No issues.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ddd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
396 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 145 in Columbus
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Address: 1899 Winderly Ln, Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing