We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A second good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Breese, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A second good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was very nice, roomy and clean. There were two soft and two firm pillows on each bed so we could choose what seemed most comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very attentive, keeping everything filled and fresh. We enjoyed a couple hours in a clean pool that was just the right temperature. OK, the way the streets are built make access in and out of the motel tricky, but it's still worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    15
    12
    14
See reviews for
64
28
19
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was better than we anticipated. The rooms are clean, pets are allowed to stay for an extra charge, and the staff are truly accommodating. The rooms do not smell like animals. They do still have smoking rooms and the building is evident of that. All in all, my husband, brother, 2 Australian Shepherds, and my 8 month old son were very comfortable in a double queen sized room for 4 nights.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohrsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was traveling to Indianapolis for a conference and stopped outside of Columbus, OH at this Comfort Inn. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk recommended a nice bar and grill for dinner. Could not have been more pleased. Only downside is the entrance/exit off the highway. Confusing and hard to navigate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped without a reservation and were welcomed by a friendly staff. The staff asked about special needs. I said my wife was recovering from a stroke, and they gave us a very convenient room which met our needs completely. The room was very nice, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with lots of variety. We also liked the staff. They were very nice and helpful. If we ever need a hotel in this location again, this Comfort Inn will be our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and I must say that it was a delight! The room was well appointed with very plush bedding. There were two soft and two firm pillows on each of the two queen beds, a bar with sink and refrigerator and coffee maker. The room also had a sofa and an armchair. The room was facing the rear, so it was quiet. The lobby and breakfast room is attractive and clean; there are a lot of choices for breakfast including two flavors of waffles, bagels, English muffins, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausages, yogurt, and cereal. The desk associates were all friendly and helpful, too. The only downside is that the entrance/exit is difficult to maneuver due to the wide road and traffic. But it is worth checking out because of its proximity to I-70. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side where it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and had quick check in service. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good the next morning. Our experience has been mixed with Comfort Inn locations, but this one is highly recommended for the price and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_G6002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

All the employees that we delt with were really nice and helpful. The motel was clean and neat and had all the necessities that we needed. The air conditioner was really quiet and easy to operate. We didn't have any noise from other guests or traffic. The breakfast was also good and had several choices. I would recommend this motel for your stay.
Anna H

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#89 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#60 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Obetz
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#83 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1800 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pickerington
Holiday Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing