We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Ohio”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Business Trip to Ohio”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. They really go the extra mile. When we entered our room, there were York Peppermints on the beds, and a bag of cookies. HOW AWESOME! The rooms were really clean and the decor was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and we really appreciated the dessert as we had driven in from Texas and were very tired. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    17
    13
    14
See reviews for
68
32
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, etc. One major flaw, due to congestion on the road outside their control you can only turn one direction from the exit, which is not the way I needed to go every morning. Resulted in lots of U-turn attempts on a busy street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville,NC
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were here for the OSU game. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. All the hotels were sold out so we had to stay further away than we wanted but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank goheels247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Alexandria, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at this Inn on our trip home. Decided to stay here because of the Comfort Inn name. Inn was perfect, easy access on and off I-70 with no interstate noise. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds. Good free breakfast with good selection of food. Would definitely stay here again. Chocolate cookies and peppermint patties on both beds. Great bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I enjoyed staying at Comfort Inn (Pickerington). Rooms are clean, big, and comfortable. Breakfast was greet. Service was perfect. NormallyI have sleeping problems but at this hotel I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Just tell the receptionist what you want. She gave me a room with all features I asked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a long day of traveling, the extra friendly service was very welcome. The front desk staff was great doing the little extra things that make a stay special. Most appreciated was the hot tub to help relax after driving for hours.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade as the hot tub is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was very big and clean. They left complimentary mints and cookies in the room on each bed. It is close to alot of restaurants and shopping. The employees were very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#99 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
5.8 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1800 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pickerington
Holiday Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing