We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be closed down !”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Bracey, VA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Needs to be closed down !”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Elevator was filthy, hall floor was even filthier and smelled like an old shoe ! The fire alarms kept going off then stopping. Other guests said it had happened the last 3 nights. After the alarms went off the 4th time, we moved to Hampton.

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braceytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
68
32
20
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was completely grossed out at this hotel. The rooms were very dirty and not kept well. The employees were rude and not much help. I cannot say one good thing about this location. Stay clear of this dump.

Room Tip: stay away from this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Well we saved the best for last. Very clean, very quiet, large room and Greta breakfast
Called and the guy matched the best price I could find on Internet. Got to hotel it was a little tricky
Getting into parking lot because of traffic. But it is a major intersection, could use a back road into parking lot.
Got checked it very nice appointed room. Like I said the best room in 15 day on the road riding from WV thru Colorado.
The best breakfast of any of the hotels we stayed out in a great while. Will use again when visiting area

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sg107e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this motel. The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was awesome!! The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows are the best pillows ever! There are plenty of places to eat and shop in the area!

Room Tip: I had the king suite and it was very nice!!! Plenty of room to move around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank districtmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This location was a little interesting to actually get into do to traffic paterns, but was clean, quiet and comfortable once you have arrived.
The breakfast and breakfast are were both appealing and more than adequate.
The room was well lit and road noise and hall traffic noise was totally acceptable.
Good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel we stayed in during our trip. It is old and ran down. They also allow pets. The pool was hot and murky and the hallways were in deperate need of a good vacuumiing.

At 7:30 in the morning a dog in the room next to us starting barking. And he kept barking non-stop until we checked out at 11:00. We did complain and they knocked $25.00 off our bill but they overpriced the room anyway. Dreadful place and I highly advise anyone to stay far far away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was convenient stop next to I-70 with shopping center & restaurants nearby. Room was clean and Buffet breakfast was good. Hall carpeting seemed a little stained or dark but it was fine. Also, pet friendly !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#96 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1800 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pickerington
Holiday Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing