We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in 15 nights of Vacation Hotels”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best hotel in 15 nights of Vacation Hotels”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Well we saved the best for last. Very clean, very quiet, large room and Greta breakfast
Called and the guy matched the best price I could find on Internet. Got to hotel it was a little tricky
Getting into parking lot because of traffic. But it is a major intersection, could use a back road into parking lot.
Got checked it very nice appointed room. Like I said the best room in 15 day on the road riding from WV thru Colorado.
The best breakfast of any of the hotels we stayed out in a great while. Will use again when visiting area

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sg107e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    66
    17
    13
    14
See reviews for
68
32
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this motel. The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was awesome!! The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows are the best pillows ever! There are plenty of places to eat and shop in the area!

Room Tip: I had the king suite and it was very nice!!! Plenty of room to move around!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank districtmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This location was a little interesting to actually get into do to traffic paterns, but was clean, quiet and comfortable once you have arrived.
The breakfast and breakfast are were both appealing and more than adequate.
The room was well lit and road noise and hall traffic noise was totally acceptable.
Good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel we stayed in during our trip. It is old and ran down. They also allow pets. The pool was hot and murky and the hallways were in deperate need of a good vacuumiing.

At 7:30 in the morning a dog in the room next to us starting barking. And he kept barking non-stop until we checked out at 11:00. We did complain and they knocked $25.00 off our bill but they overpriced the room anyway. Dreadful place and I highly advise anyone to stay far far away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was convenient stop next to I-70 with shopping center & restaurants nearby. Room was clean and Buffet breakfast was good. Hall carpeting seemed a little stained or dark but it was fine. Also, pet friendly !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a wedding in Delaware. After a long drive we were looking forward to stopping for the night. Access was challenging due to the fact the entrance was not able to accessed from the highway so we had to turn around in a KFC lot to get back on the highway. Not ideal, but there was a sign at the registration desk apologizing for the inconvenience. The desk clerk greeted us but immediately asked for ID and credit card right after I gave my name. A "hello" might have been nicer. He was friendlier after the documents were presented. The desk clerk helped us gather literature for pizza delivery as we did not want to deal with the road traffic again. The room was much nicer than the previous Comfort Inn in which we stayed in few days prior in PA. The room was attractive but smelled of disinfectant. It was very strong. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were very soft. We slept well. The breakfast was severely lacking. The batter for the waffles had run out and numerous guests commented....especially those with children. No one was at the desk to address this concern which was disappointing. Someone should be sure the breakfast bar is fully supplied during the entire course of the breakfast time. The other offerings were minimal so we actually left hungry. The computer in the lobby for guest use had an issue and I had to fix the problem. Then when I went to print a map from MapQuest there was no ink in the printer. Once again there was no one at the desk to address this concern.The cost of the room was the selling point but we didn't really get all we paid for (breakfast, etc.)

Room Tip: This facility has an elevator which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay at this property. Check-in was easy, the desk clerk was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The breakfast was typical and the staff kept the items replenished and the area clean. When we first entered our room there was a prevalent odor that smelled like stale cigarette smoke, even though the property is nonsmoking. The hotel does have sensors that set off an alarm if someone does smoke in a room. In fact, that alarm did go off early evening and the desk clerk said someone did try to smoke in one of the rooms when the alarm went off. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#98 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1800 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pickerington
Holiday Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing