We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Columbus Hotel at a Good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient Columbus Hotel at a Good rate”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel provides a nice stay just outside the city of Columbus for a cheaper rate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area has many restaurant and other shopping choices. Workout room very small but that is the only negative I have found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    126
    52
    32
    12
See reviews for
114
104
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We visited Columbus Ohio for a family graduation so needed a convenient location for the family. Hampton fit the bill. Their coffee is great. Easy check-in , comfortable room size, nice toiletries, bed linens and towels . And did I mention the coffee is great. Having a breakfast included was a real time saver Cracker Barrel and several ethnic restaurants are literally next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A quiet location with very friendly service. Note that this location does not have a guest laundry but apparently the owners also own the Best Western that is essentially next door and they permit Hampton guests to use their guest laundry room. This Hampton is a good choice for those staying in this Columbus suburb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love to travel, often by car across many miles of country each day , Hampton Inns have long proven themselves as reliable, clean, comfortable. They are not our first choice for multiple day stays , but are our go to chain for travel days. Unfortunately this Hampton fell well short of our normal experience, the room was clean, however the hallways and elevator were not, making for a poor first impression, the bathroom light switch was missing the button to operate it correctly, the tv cord seemed to have a short in it , it would only operate after positioning the plug very carefully. We had arrived late ,and perhaps this was the "worst room" but no excuse for poor maintenance . We were only there to sleep it was clean so sleep we did and moved on . Not the best or even near average Hampton experience .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

As a local, I know this is one of the better properties in the area. It's location is great for travelers and locals. Easy access off 70, convient to cbus and atractions to the East liike the Hocking Hills. Price may be be a tad higher than other trashier properties to the Eest. Great price value proposition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMeiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently enjoyed a stay at the Hampton Inn in Pickerington, OH. I am not exaggerating in the least when I say that everything from the staff, to the cleanliness, to the enjoyable nights sleep was superior. My expectations were surpassed by leaps and bounds and I can't wait to stay again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We found all of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is by far the best breakfast in any hotel I have stayed at. The hotel is close to restaurants and great shopping areas. It is a great place to stay for families or couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#98 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Address: 1890 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, OH 43147-8636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing