We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and booked the Jacuzzi suite. We loved it. The hotel and room were very clean and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Within walking distance of a good Mexican restaurant also.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarPlum52702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 388 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having stayed at probably 40 different Hamton Inns over the past couple of years, I have a pretty good idea of what to expect, but this property fell well short of my expecations.

The rooms were rather dated and in need of some maintenance (see picture from bathroom). The day before my arrival they had several inches of snow but apparently have no contract to have the parking lot plowed, so I had to carry my suitcase in while trudging through the deep slop of patially melted snow. In addition the entire hotel looked like it needed a thorough cleaning.I had the unfortunate luck of ending up in a room next to a guest who betweent he hours of 9PM and 1PM must have gone in and out of his/her room literally 25 times or more, allowing the door to slam shut each time. Finally at 12:45 I called the front desk to see if there was anything they could do to put an end to this. The phone just rang and rang with no answer. Fortunately, the slamming soon stopped.

On a positive side, the service was excellent, from the time that I arrived to my departure the next morning, everyone I met was fantastic -- actually beyond the type of service I typically receive.

If only they would do some repairs and deep cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fresh, up-to-date, and comfortable accommodations. Excellent lighting options in guest rooms; desk/work area is very nice with easy access to outlets. Located in a nice suburb of Columbus w/ a Graeters Ice Cream closeby!

Room Tip: While no room views offer anything spectacular, the view in some rooms is mostly of the outer walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice hotel for business travel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are a nice size. Very clean with nice bedding. Good breakfast with some hot choices. Location is very close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If your here on business---or pleasure---you gotta stay here! Everyone does a fantastic job! Its convenient to everything! The Motor Cycle Hall of Fame is close---so is downtown Columbus and access to 270 which circles the greater Columbus area! If its golf you like---try Black Lick Woods right around the corner or if you want to hit golf balls go to Westerville Golf Center about 15 - 20 minutes away! The best in 5 states! Shopping? How about Easton---10 minutes North---they have everything---plus fantastic eats!? Closer? There's a Gander Mountain, Best Buy and other favorites very close! For Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner---there's the Cracker Barrel too! (Smokey Bones, TGIF's, Panera Bread and Olive Garden are a short drive!) What could be better!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are most quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlhazlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good hotel, simple but well run. Easy to get off and on to highway. Very good staff and breakfast. Internet in my room worked well when I needed it. Exercise room and pool only fair. I use this hotel for work trips and it suits my needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMacColman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have family in this area and come here to stay several times a year. We have found the staff helpful at all times when we have a problem of any kind. The breakfast cafe is outstanding and everything is kept clean and in order. The pool is always clean and we like the friendliness of all who work here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsbmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#99 of 144 in Columbus
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Address: 1890 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, OH 43147-8636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range: $117 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Pickerington, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing