We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was the first time staying here for a few of us and it was amazing. The rooms are cozy and clean. The place is fun also as it has game rooms and inside pool as well as an outside pool during the summer. The restaurant was excellent also. The trails are amazing the view fantastic. I will visit many, many times and will tell my family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask what the window faces as we had a side view of trees only and some parking spaces. We were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

We went on a fall weekend to northeast ohio and spent two nights at The Mohican State Park. The lodge was built in the 70's and not much has happened or changed since then but our room and bed were very clean and we loved all of the wildlife that passed by our window. It was very quiet, very scenic and the perfect place to spend two nights in the heart of Ohio's Amish country. We wanted quiet, secluded and fall colors and we got all three for a very small price. We ate in the bar both nights and enjoyed cold beer, excellent pizza and very good bar food. We will be back because we passed big deluxe hotels smack in the middle of little country towns and thought, "who would ever want to stay at these places? There's no view. no fall colors and they overlook their big cement parking lots." Great place if you want a quiet couple of nights in the country!! Cable and wifi, too.

Room Tip: Ask to face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and were looking for a quiet, secluded location. This was a weekday in mid-October so we found that. I had not been to this lodge since it was new and a lot looked very familiar.

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor showed signs of age and wear and could use an update. The in-room heater didn't put out a lot of heat but worked. We didn't use the pool (outdoor was closed up). The lobby is a little dreary and dark if it is not a sunny day (common in Ohio). The surroundings are lovely with the lake view and the forest.

There was limited lighting in the parking area at night.

This looks like it would be a good location for families with kids but probably a bit disappointing for those looking for a little higher end.

Room Tip: The floors between the levels are concrete so the soundproofing is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My family is large and ranges in age from mature to little 6 year olds,and everyone had a fabulous time.The resort was spotless and charming. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: The only advice would be to not look over the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alldisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was completely and utterly surprised at this facility in every way! Everything was much better than anticipated. The rooms were surprisingly spotless, odorless, comfortable, tastefully furnished, and updated. The dining at Bromfields for all meals was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast , lunch, and an impressive dinner there. The facilities were clean and groomed nicely. All of the staff were not only professional but fun and helpful in every way. I would without a doubt recommend this Lodge to anyone. To qualify this review, it is my preference to stay at Wyndham, Hilton, and Omni properties. Although not as lavish, this Lodge really had an upper level feel to it.

Room Tip: Request the King if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJames132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. The park itself is beautiful and the setting of the lodge allows you to enjoy that even more. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent. The staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have mobility issues, my room was accessed by 6 short flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relhinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The lodge & our room were very nice. As stated in earlier reviews, if you want a nice view of the scenery, try to get in building C. We were assigned to building A with a view of the pool (and little view of the lake) because I wanted a king size bed & there are not many king bed rooms in the lodge. There is a $10/day charge for wireless internet in the room. The staff was very nice & accomodating with requests (other than to change the location of my room which they couldn't do). The restaurant has a lovely view of the grounds & lake. The breakfast food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
252 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
7.1 mi away
Landoll's Mohican Castle
Landoll's Mohican Castle
#1 of 1 in Loudonville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Price Range: $78 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing