We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great anniversary get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
“Great anniversary get away”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Enjoyed a relaxing get away on our anniversary. Food was great. Pool was great. Nice easy walking trails.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanuwElyria_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    92
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
133
96
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Overall clean, friendly,family atmosphere in a great location!

Room Tip: yes, they do have a bar if youd liked a drink too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseRichfield_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Mohican is a family favorite. The pool is great (a shallow one for the little ones, and a big one for families - also an indoor pool for exercisers), the trails are fun (we always see a deer and ventured down to the "beach" at the end of the trail), and there is also shuffle board and a small gym. The hotel had wildlife experts show up everyday (one day was snakes, and another was birds of prey) and the kids love it. A game room has billiards and ping pong. It's very much for the family that wants to spend time together and not zoned out on electronics. The hotel rooms are quaint, but cleaned daily and was certainly big enough for our family of four. My only complaint is the food - not much variety, the flavor was pretty bad, prices are high, and the service was inexcusabley slow. One night we got the pizza deal and it was so bad the kids didn't even like it, and it's hard to find a pizza the kids don't like. The rooms have refrigerators in them, and next year we will be taking sandwich stuff, cereals and snacks to avoid some of the food. But we will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony near the pool & trails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizrainh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A few days off were a welcome an precious opportuity for us to visit Mohican State Park. As we made the short hour and a half trip to our destination, the kid's excitment increased. Oh how they were looking forward to the great pool at the lodge. When we arrived, we were given a great rate because we had learned that A's on the report card meant additional savings on the room. Once we were checked in, it wasn't long for our children, ages 10 and 13, decided that a hike would be fun. We headed off to the Lion Falls trail and had a great time and good workout. When we returned to the lodge the kids got into their swim suits and head for the beautiful outdoor pool, only a short distance from our room. We had been experienceing days of 98 degree heat and the pool offered a relaxing place to cool off and have some fun.
We ordered a pizza from the kitchen and took it back to the room. As we wound down our day, the kids began to wish we had another day to stay.
We are already looking forward to planning another trip to the great Mohican State Park.
Thank you for the great time!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquecarbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Excellent pools, both inside and outside. Wonderful walking path which leads to gazebos overlooking the lake, volleyball and tennis courts. We saw a deer on our walk! Comfy sitting areas throughout the lodge. Clean and nice rooms with plenty of storage for all of our gear!

Room Tip: The rooms w/ 2 queen beds are on pool side and 2 double are on the parking lot/woods side. You may g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acadia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Loved the outdoor pool, restaurant, and trail to the gazebo and water. It was a tranquil setting in the ancient trees. Sat at the gazebo for sunset and saw the bats come out - awesome!
Could have stayed several days but was only there for overnight trip. Definitely worth the effort to find and explore. Lots of hiking possibilities for cooler days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Mohican is a very beautful, clean, friendly place to visit. My children (ages 7 months, 2, 12, and 14) all found something to do to entertain them! The pool and shuffleboard were family favorites. The older kids loved the tennis and basketball courts. I personally loved the view of the lake.
The room was very comfortable, clean and well decorated.
The pizza was awesome! I'd highly recommend it. Breakfast buffet was ok - kind of pricey for what we received.
Overall, we had a wonderful time and plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
246 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
156 reviews
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing