We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Great family place”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I spent a week at the Mohican Lodge with my 9 year old son. Wehad plenty to keep us busy--pingpong, shuffleboard, basketball, swimming, arcade games, walking around the property. The Lodge is charming and very safe feeling. The pool was extremely clean. It was such a treat to have coffee on the deck and see nothing but trees, the lake and small animals out feeding from the woods. We would definately stay here again!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank licorice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    91
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
128
96
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

From the comfortable queen beds, to the happy to discover fridges in our rooms, to the great swimming pool, this was a great getaway place. From basketball, volleyball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, ping-pong, billiards, and that great pool, plenty to keep all 20 of us busy. And the staff were as friendly as any i have ever encountered, and i spend an average of 150 nights away in hotels. A great place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randywahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struthers, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

What a wonderful vacation!! The resort was beyond our expectations. The breakfast buffett was amazing and dinner was scrumptious. Prices were very reasonable and the view of the lake from the dining room was wonderful. The pool area had plenty of chaise lounges to relax in. It was very nice to sit on our private balcony and relax after a day of hiking or sight seeing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLDUCK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The stay, staff and everything were great. My only suggestion would be to get removable steps for the outdoor pool for those with physical limitation.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Staff was wonderful at hotel and in the restaraunt! Very friendly and courteous. Rooms are beautiful and clean, loved the outdoor pool. Very nice and clean and lifeguards are on point.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinegirl0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We ate all our meals in the restaurant and everything was delicious. This is also a good central location to visit Malabar Farm, go golfing, and take advantage of canoeing opportunities.

Room Tip: We discovered a senior discount when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eccopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Myself and four kids ages 13, 18, 22 and 27 stayed five nights. We booked the "Bed and Breakfast" special, which added ten dollars a day to the room rate, but gave you a $24 voucher for breakfast. Breakfasts were very good from omelettes to oats and I generally had to add about $12 to my voucher, plus a tip to cover the tab. The evening meals were good, but not outstanding. The wine and alacohol selection was fine - my "Manhattan" was as good as I have had. The facility has a little age on it, but it is in very good shape. The pool is large and was very clean. The beds and pillows in our "Queen room with a view" were very good and we saw a truckload of more new mattresses being delivered the morning we left. There is only one elevator that I saw, and there are only two floors, but people with mobility challenges may find it a bit difficult to navigate. The kids used the tennis courts and there is a playground for smaller kids. We were disapointed there were no biking trails on the grounds, but there are several mountain bike trails close-by. The facility is somewhat isolated, but the tranquility is nice; just make sure you want that, and make sure you bring things like medicines and contact solutions, etc., as it is a fairly good drive to obtain these. The gorge overlook, hiking trails and biking trails were all close-by, and go-carts, putt-putt and canoeing were also used (extensively!) which are about fifteen minutes away on State Route 3. We had dinner in Loudonville one night at a family owned tavern and the food was very good. The refrigerator in the room was helpful for storing some leftovers as well as stocking it with soft drinks. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised at how well the facility was maintained. There were several businesses conferences going on at the time of our visit, but you had to work har to know they were there. Though our visit was in June, it was fairly chilly a couple of nights, so the outdoor fire ring near the dining area was very welcome! For great thrills, the Tree Frog Zip line was about 25 minutes away and not cheap ($75.00 for adults) but was worth every penny! Wow! We also stopped at the old Mansfield State Reformatory (about 30 minutes way) on the way home. If you are a fan of the movie "Shawshank Redemption", this is a must see - very, very interesting and relatively inexpensive at $8 for adults.

Room Tip: The Band B Queen room was a bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achiefkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
241 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
117 reviews
7.1 mi away
Landoll's Mohican Castle
Landoll's Mohican Castle
#1 of 1 in Loudonville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing