We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is only worth the money for the holidome. The rooms are small, old and have not been updated in a long time. It has a great pool and fun area for kids to run around. The staff is conscientious and hardworking. I would only stay here with a group and family.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our Holidome area and pool is a great place for families to relax and enjoy! As well as our three pools and play area, we also have Saturday activities planned for children of all ages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 335 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband planned a romantic night out after going to the Toledo Mud Hens game. He reserved a whirlpool room for our evening stay. Relaxing in the whirlpool tub sounded so nice.
After checking in and then parking we entered the hotel to find our room. I understand that this is a Holidome, but the hallways were extremely hot & humid. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming. Once on the 3rd floor it was still hot & humid, but less chlorine smell. In our room we found it cool and the chlorine smell did not enter the room.Thank goodness!! The room was clean and modern. The television had many repeat channels. Full bath and king size bed.....the whirlpool tub was smaller than the actual bath tub. Most rooms of this type have at least a mini fridge for beverages which would have been a plus. We paid almost $150 for this room and it was not worth it at all!!!
In the morning we walked around the hotel property. Some areas were dated and need of paint. The carpet needs replaced, very worn in some areas. They had a breakfast buffet for $8.99 and it had eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, milk and cereal. We did not eat here, this is what was on the board outside the restaurant.
This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, the last time was in 1992 and we had a room near the pool and play area.
I would not book this room again, too expensive for nothing other than a king size bed.
When checking out I would expect a greeting from the front desk, nothing. She took my key, printed off my receipt and said thank you. No asking if we enjoyed our stay, did we have any concerns, hope to see you back again.

Nothing...........I guess she didn't want to know what I thought of the hotel and room.
If you stay here, I hope you get your money's worth, we did not.

Room Tip: Do not request the whirlpool tub room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We use your feedback to improve our customer service for future stays. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had been used to in the past. Please contact me at samburgey@hifq.com as I would love to hear more about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here last Thanksgiving after black friday shopping. Absolutely loved the room with the staircase leading down to the pool area. Staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Our only problem was finding a place to eat at 10pm on Thanksgiving night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed The Holiday Inn French Quarter during your Thanksgiving trip! Our hotel has a lot to offer and near many shopping options! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great for a little getaway!
It's nice that the pool is open until 11pm so my teenagers could swim for a while.
Was bummed that the bar next to the adult pool was closed due to "someone calling off".
Overall my girls had fun!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I'm so glad your family enjoyed their time at the Holiday Inn French Quarter! Our staff does an amazing job of making sure guests are happy! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for Sunday Brunch at 1230. The food and desserts were picked over and not replenished. The sausage and bacon were dried out (at least I like bacon crisp). If your going for brunch go early!! Or order off of the menu. I would wonder if a manager was on duty, if the answer was yes, apparently she didn't care.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Sunday Brunch. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the brunch this time. Our goal is to make every guest happy. In your case, we failed to do so. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me at samburgey@hifq.com and I will be more than happy to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This two indoor atrium pools the one outdoor pool and the French quarter decor is really cool.
The rooms are decent. The climate control unit in my room was probably 30 or 40 years old and barely worked. The toilets in the bathroom are no bigger than a bucket.
If you have a do not disturb sign on your door that means nothing to housekeeping. Had my alarm set for 10 AM local with the do not disturb sign on the door. Housekeeping still pounded on my door and asked if I was leaving that day. With this behavior by house keeping it is proof that the customer is not number one at this hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven A, Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is what helps us improve our guest service. I am very sorry to hear that you were awakened by housekeeping when you had a privacy sign on your door. I have taken your comments to our housekeeping staff to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. If there is anything I can do for you, please contact me at samburgey@hifq.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel has seen it's better days. I was at the hotel with a group and was expecting the hotel to be a 3 star quality but sadly the hallways and rooms were more on the quality level of a 2 star at best. We were out in the Holidome area on the first floor. Upon walking in the hotel corridor, a horrible humid and strong chlorine smell was immediately noticeable.

The hallways were terribly dirty and carpet outdated. It reminded me of my college dorm days. Dark halls and loud steel doors.

The rooms themselves had wallpaper rippling off the walls. The shower smelled very sour. I could not tell where it came from. I am thinking it was the shower curtain or around the toilet. The beds were average at best. The mattresses were dipping towards the center and linens poor. Finally the room smelled of cigarette smoke but was a non smoking room.

The good is there were no bedbugs present which I was afraid of upon first going into the room.

The hotel is limping to the finish line. Not really anything I can say that would make me want to come back to this place. Thank God my wife and family were not with me on this trip...I would have been made to leave immediately.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel and if you can't, get a room not in the Holidome area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putterpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear putterpug,

Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the hallways and the rooms. Your valuable feedback has been noted as this is essential for us to upgrade and enhance what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Perrysburg
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
4.8 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
2 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 14 in Perrysburg
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: $109 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing