We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed one night at this Holiday Inn. Was really surprised at all the facilities they had for kids. The nice thing was our group of 4 adults, had a great time time too. Our rooms were quiet and away from the play areas.
The only really minor issue was breakfast was just so so. The scramble eggs were quite dry, otherwise everything else was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate it very much. Please call us directly or email me at brenda_fey@hifq.com when you're ready to return. We'll make sure to pick the perfect location for your girls getaway. Thanks again, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently for only one night. The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was nice and very clean and the bed was comfortable. What we especially liked about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. Everybody from the front desk to the employees in the restaurant (both dinner and breakfast), and the cleaning folks were super friendly and helpful. They have an indoor pool which is very nice for those who like to swim and the hotel decor is just beautiful. We are planning a girl's weekend and are staying here again. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegasgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind post! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and provide our future customers with a positive impression. I'm grateful to you and hope we have the chance to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently for only one night. We were en route to another destination. The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was nice and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The room had a separate sitting area with a couch. We had a flat screen TV with several stations to choose from. What we especially liked about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. Everybody from the front desk to the employees in the restaurant (both dinner and breakfast), and the cleaning folks were super friendly and helpful. They have an indoor pool which is nice for those who like to swim. The fitness center seemed to have every piece of equipment imaginable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks for your post! We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel and are delighted to know that we meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us - please come again! Sincerely, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in 2012 and our stay then exceeded what I expected. In May of 2013 we stayed here again. Our room (2 Adults only) was in the middle of the Holidome, where children were playing from very early in the morning until 11pm. After 11 the adults came out and talked very loudly all night until the children came out early again the next morning. In 2012 we stayed on week end nights and received coupons for free breakfast. This year we could dine for $16.95 per person. Parking was not ample for all customers as there is a large dumpster in the front parking area. There was parking on the far side of the building as this is where the conference rooms are but way to far from the rooms. Perhaps move the dumpster to this side? The entire area smelled of excessive chlorine. I was looking forward to our stay again this year but I will look for another hotel with better rates and free breakfast next time.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room near the family area of the Holidome unless you have children and then it would...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your online review. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. I would be happy to discuss personally if you'd be so kind as to email me at brenda_fey@hifq.com, or call me at 419-874-3111. We appreciate all of our guests and want to keep you as a friend and a customer. We have a wonderful area for adults only which is our Concierge Level. This area includes a continental breakfast in a private lounge located near your rooms. We would certainly love for you to return and give us another try. I look forward to speaking with you and having the chance to make your next stay perfect. Thank you for your loyalty and for your review. It helps us to continue to grow and improve. Warm regards, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This location is great for entertainment. It has two pool area. Nice bar and food.Rooms are small but good enough for a good night stay. The entertainment outside the room. It has plenty of parking for any size vehicles. Front desk check in is fast and pleasant. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive online review. We appreciate your staying with us very much and hope you'll return when you are in our area. Warm regards, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Staying here for soccer tournament. Very dated facility. Rooms are small and fairly disgusting. Carpet in room is thin and sticky. Bathroom is poorly cleaned, small, and pretty gross. Toilet as not been scrubbed in long time. Human excrement remains near rim and under seat. Tub chipped. One electrical outlet works only if wiggled. Dark rooms with poor lighting. Pool area is actually ok; dated but ok. Breakfast buffet not bad, except the eggs were pretty in edible.

Positives: staff is friendly. Shower head is decent and has water pressure. That's about all that's good about this place.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms near holidome area; kids yelling until 11:30 pm.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATT612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to make things right with you. I am very sorry your recent stay with us was disappointing. This is certainly not our standard and I am very sorry for letting you down. Please contact me directly at brenda_fey@hifq.com or call 419-874-3111. I would appreciate the opportunity to work through this with you. Sincerely, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visit this Holidome once or twice a year. It's definitely nostalgic. The hotel is a combination of the original decor and some attempts to modernize.
The front desk screwed up our original reservation (we were supposed to have a room across from our the family we were traveling with--had to persuade check-in staff to honor the promise). Part of this was due to the fact that their "non-smoking rooms" of this type were sold out. For a family-oriented hotel in 2013, it is tough to believe that they still offer smoking rooms as an option. Maybe going smoke-free would free up more rooms? Also, we didn't feel as if being in their rewards club was anything special. At most Holiday Inns, there is something special when you check in--or an upgrade for the concierge lounge--here, not even a mention that we were members.
The pool area is great for our family. Again, some of the features are looking a bit worn. There is definitely a need for some dusting (light fixtures) and fixing the huge hole in the one vent. Sauna could also use some TLC...debris on the floor and a large gap underneath the door kept the sauna cooler than it ought to be.
Paid more this time than we normally do. Because no other "non-smoking" rooms were available, we paid about $40 extra for a Holidome room that was quite far from the pool.
The restaurant is always a good option for breakfast with kids--kids eat free.

Room Tip: They really jack up the prices for "Poolside" rooms, which may or may not be next to the p...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your post of 4/21. I am grateful for your candor and will share with our entire team. We'll make the needed corrections immediately. We are converting all but about 13 rooms to non-smoking. We feel very positive about this change too! We do have a welcome bag we give to our Priority Club guests at check in. I am sorry we missed your family. It's something that our weekend guests really enjoy. If you'd be so kind as to email me at brenda_fey@hifq.com with your Priority Club number, name and date of stay, I will make sure we have your information on file and make a remedy for you. Thanks so much. I look forward to hearng from you and again, we all truly appreciate your feedback. It helps! sincerely, Brenda Fey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing