We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Casco, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great and just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This property is very large and impressive until you get to the room. The room needed updating, had a chipped toliet, loose handle and the outer edges of the carpets next to the walls surely needed a good vacuuming. I had stayed here many past and it had been some years before returning on this trip. I would probably stay elsewhere for the price unless I was bringing children with me to take advantage of pool etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will make the needed corrections. We all hope you will return agaiin so we can restore your confidence in us. If you'd like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please contact me directly at brenda_fey@hifq.com Thank you again for your time in providing us with valuable and helpful feedback. Sincerely, Brenda Fey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    60
    45
    25
See reviews for
102
39
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is misleading from the outside. Once you get inside the rod iron staircase and large jester heads by the pool will remind you of New Orleans a large jacuzzi and basketball hoops in the pool allow. For a fun experience. Don't go here expecting a romantic night with your significant other this is defiantly and family hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdcline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda f, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and for writing this review. We really appreciate hearing from you! If you are looking for a couple's escape, we do have a Concierge/Adults only section. It is quiet and secure and private (that's why you didn't notice it :) ). Thanks again for posting - we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Brenda Fey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This stay was actually a free stay for us since we had problems with our previous stay here prior (heat did not work). We was given a nice poolside room and it was a great room. Clean and updated. Pool and sauna are excellent. What I can say about this hotel, you get what you pay for. Meaning if you pay for expensive poolside room it is wonderful. If you get standard room, it is just that. Since this is a holidome rooms tend to smell musty due to water being tracked around.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservationist at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you posting your TripAdvisor review for The Holiday Inn French Quarter Perrysburg. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The facility is beautiful, and the family pool is fantastic. But our room was small, hard to find electric outlets (everyone in the family has multiple electronics to plug in). The bed was not comfortable, and the pillows were half the length of a normal sized pillow. It was just odd. The shower head was really nice, you could adjust it from a gentle rain to skin flogging. But the bathroom was really small. I guess I expected a nicer room based on the price. But, the pool was out of this world, so I guess it's a trade off. Also, we ate at the restaurant. Food was mediocre. I had the Chicken Marsala and it was overcooked, and the sauce was not good. The steak we ordered was really good, however.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Colleen S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

You feel like you're walking into a different world the moment you enter the door - who knew it was snowing outside?? Lots of beautiful French Quarter things to wander around - 2 pools, both of them allow you to swim under a wall into an outdoor pool - very unique! Food at the pub was great - the price was great and every housekeeper I passed in our 2-day stay was very friendly. Great place!

Room Tip: Unfortunately someone vomited in the spa - staff closed it down immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

On our drive home we realized a pair of prescription sunglasses were left on the corner of the tv stand and a pillow pet was left under covers. Within an hour of check out we called housekeeping & told them EXACTLY where we left the items. Two days later (after more calls) the manager called & told me they LOOKED EVERYWHERE but couldn't find the items. So I questioned the housekeeping staff's integrity and the Manager was not real nice saying that NEVER happens & my only option was to drive back to hotel and file a police report. Luckily we were still at relatives about half hour away so I did just that. Again treated poorly by management but Perrysburg police were very kind and professional. MIRACULOUSLY two days after filing the police report our items were found!!! Again had to drive back to hotel with not even an apology from management!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amykchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I apologize for your inconvenience. Please contact our general manager at 419-874-3111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perrysburg hotels

Jackson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Was at the hotel for an event, decided to stay the weekend. Oh, wow...We ended up on the "concierge, Adults ONLY" floor. What a treat! Besides it being quiet, we were treated to hors d'oeuves and drinks each night & a free continental breakfast each morning. Be sure to request this when you make your reservation.

You can then swim in their indoor/outdoor pool (yes, even when it is chilly out, you can experience both. Check out their buffets! Ooh, the Surf & Turf on Friday nights!

Room Tip: If there are just 2 of you, maybe even 1, request the "Adults ONLY" floor. What a treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing