We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff stole items from room. Manager defended them. After I filed police report the items miraculously were found!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff stole items from room. Manager defended them. After I filed police report the items miraculously were found!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

On our drive home we realized a pair of prescription sunglasses were left on the corner of the tv stand and a pillow pet was left under covers. Within an hour of check out we called housekeeping & told them EXACTLY where we left the items. Two days later (after more calls) the manager called & told me they LOOKED EVERYWHERE but couldn't find the items. So I questioned the housekeeping staff's integrity and the Manager was not real nice saying that NEVER happens & my only option was to drive back to hotel and file a police report. Luckily we were still at relatives about half hour away so I did just that. Again treated poorly by management but Perrysburg police were very kind and professional. MIRACULOUSLY two days after filing the police report our items were found!!! Again had to drive back to hotel with not even an apology from management!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amykchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I apologize for your inconvenience. Please contact our general manager at 419-874-3111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    60
    45
    25
See reviews for
102
39
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Was at the hotel for an event, decided to stay the weekend. Oh, wow...We ended up on the "concierge, Adults ONLY" floor. What a treat! Besides it being quiet, we were treated to hors d'oeuves and drinks each night & a free continental breakfast each morning. Be sure to request this when you make your reservation.

You can then swim in their indoor/outdoor pool (yes, even when it is chilly out, you can experience both. Check out their buffets! Ooh, the Surf & Turf on Friday nights!

Room Tip: If there are just 2 of you, maybe even 1, request the "Adults ONLY" floor. What a treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianca, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

clean room, fast check-in, check-out, although not recognized as priority member. our reservation was a little screwed up, but as the hotel was over-full, I understand. excellent banquet meal - good food and service. free fast wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, MN
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a large hotel, and was built in stages. 2nd Floor rooms are in two different 'towers' with no connections between them; both towers have an elevator. One block of rooms on the 2nd floor (2229-2249) is remote from the only elevator serving that 'tower', and several of those rooms have an exterior corridor; in fact, one has to pass through three fire doors when using the elevator (a shorter walk is possible via a flight of steps from the center court). Also, there are no direction signs to this block of rooms from the elevator (the only way I found it was with help from a hotel employee in the area). The map provided by the front desk was confusing.
I was told that the rooms are assigned by computer in a random way, irregardless of priority club membership or how early the reservation was made (HI Management: please correct if I am mistaken). The hotel is very willing to relocate you if you request it (providing, of course, that alternate rooms are available, which is probably the case most of the time given the size of the hotel).
Lesson learned, specify any room requests (e.g., near elevator) up front; most hotels have been very responsive to this.
The small, square pillows are another negative.
The rates, while not that expensive, are not considered a bargain given the lack of a complementary breakfast, microwave, and refrigerator, as well as the fact it is in a suburb of Toledo (i.e., not downtown). The breakfast buffet, however, is very reasonable at $7.
Otherwise, the hotel is interesting, and may be enjoyable especially for families. An in house restaurant (J Patricks) exists, which I always appreciate. The food is decent if not outstanding (ordering sandwiches may be a better bet than full entrees).
Note that hotel was rated '3 stars' based on room location and inconvenience in relocating. Otherwise the hotel can merit '4 stars'. Nevertheless, it is apparent that a second elevator should have been installed closer to the above mentioned block of rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 2229-2249, especially if carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is one of the largest Holiday Inns on the planet- and there is something for everyone. A separate Holidome is great for the kids with rooms right near the pool. We were really impressed by the Adults Only floors in the Holiday Inn tower. This is great if you DON'T have children along and really want a quiet room . Wow- it was a Holiday Inn and Wow it WAS quiet. You DO have to request the "Concierge Floor"- which is what it is called and there is I think an extra charge. These are NOT the rooms you get on the discount. This floor also includes a light breakfast bar and some light snacks and early evening reception. The hotel has a nice restaurant as well- J. Patricks' steakhouse. Go on a Friday- they have a terrific Surf and Turf Buffet.
If I am in the Toledo area I pllan on making a B-line for this hotel and the Adults Only floor.

Room Tip: With Kids: Be sure to ask for a Holidome room so you can get them to the pool quicker and be near yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful 'near-cation' spot for us with all the amenities. We opted for the adults-only floor and were spoiled for a truely quiet stay. The room was q-u-i-e-t. The floor had its own breakfast bar and evening cocktail and snacks bar. We mostly rate our experience by the hot tub. This one was the biggest and one of the hottest we have seen. So much to do in the area. We are anticipating our 4th stay in the past 12 months.

Room Tip: Since this is a destination for families using the water facilities, the adult area may be worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmerbobmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean rooms and recreation area. The kids loved the pools and ping pong tables. Our room was at the back of the hotel away from the noise and was perfect for a peaceful night's sleep. Easy access to the highway.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nic1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing