We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Tea Tree Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The decoration, staff are really nice and helpful.

I agree with others that the food is overpriced and average, I got the Monk's garden feast and the taste is very average. The Lettuce warp is very salty so not really recommended. I didn't try the sushi so I can't say whether or not it is good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalroadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    19
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food is just average and way overpriced. I definitely have had better tempura and pad thai in more casual places. Food does not live up to the fine dining decor.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Every Tuesday night they have half-priced sushi! We go about once a month and always look forward to it...it is so good! Good atmosphere, great service and very comfy chairs, too! If you aren't into sushi, try their fried rice. It is super tasty!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perfectville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
267 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Overpriced Average Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The setting was nice, the service good but not great. The food was average and the prices are sky high. By high I mean where have you paid nearly $6 for a cup of hot tea. There are simply too many dining options with better food and more reasonable prices. I will not be back

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donphillipsiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good meal - I'm sure we will be back.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very good meal. The prices seemed a little high at first, but the portions were big enough to justify the price. Service was good. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

I always ask myself, "would you go there again?" after trying a new restaurant. My answer for this one is YES.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letstrvlsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Tree Asian Bistro also viewed

Perrysburg, OH
Perrysburg, OH
 

Been to Tea Tree Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing