We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamplight Cafe & Bakery

Lamplight Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 5 Bakeries in Perrysburg
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very cute inside, small town feel, extremely friendly staff! They recommended chicken salad on croissant & potato salad. Both were excellent (and very well priced!) While I waited (took less than 5 minutes), the cookies behind the glass stared me down (had to get one!) Chocolate chocolate cookie - very fresh, homemade, out of this world (& cheap at 75 cents!) Looking for good food & great prices, highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moldy Croissants”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Up until today, this was one of my favorite places - cozy atmosphere, great service, wonderful food. However, last week I ordered the Tuna Salad plate and got a moldy mini croissant. Wasn't too upset - I hadn't eaten it. Today, I ordered the ham on wheat croissant & fruit. Everything was great until I reached for the 2nd half of my sandwich and saw mold on the bottom of the croissant. I had already eaten the first half of the sandwich!!! The waitress took it back to the kitchen and told me I wouldn't have to pay for it. Twice in a week is too much! If the croissants are moldy, what else is moldy or not kept correctly? Makes me sad. Like I said, up until now it's been one of my favorite places.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little place with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Made a stop here randomly on our way to Toledo. Staff was very friendly and inviting as well as our waitress. Food was simple (sandwiches) but plentiful and arrived fairly quickly. Great variety of bakery goods and the cookies were delicious! I would return again simply for their homemade goodies!! Definitely worth the stop of you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Citylove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local lunch place and bakery; little pricey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its just sandwiches and a bakery. Very popular for retirees in town as well. I've been with my grandparents but wouldn't go on my own or with freinds my age. They might have nice catered options for showers if they do that sort of thing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lemon Meringue I'll never be able to duplicate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I ordered a Lemon Meringue pie as an "extra" dessert for Christmas 2012, as it was the hostess's favorite. I ordered it in advance and it was ready for pick-up on time. The pie was delicious! Lamplight was recommended to me by my mother specifically for their Lemon Meringue pie as in my mother's words, "I can never get a Lemon Meringue to turn out, so I don't have a recipe to give you. You should try the Lamplight Bakery in Perrysburg". The pie was beautiful as well as tasty. In fact it became the highlight of the dessert table! I just ordered another one for my grandmother's 92nd birthday, as Lemon Meringue is her favorite, too! I can't wait to pick it up!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamplight Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lamplight Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing