We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Perfect for a romantic getaway.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Toledo
1 review
“Amazing! Perfect for a romantic getaway.”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Comfort Suites was the perfect hotel for my boyfriend and I. We've stayed at several hotels in the area and Comfort Suites is by far the best. The prices are very reasonable and the rooms are spectacular. The staff is super friendly, they're always smiling and wanting to make your stay as comfortable as they can. They offer great suggestions for food and activities in the area. I've never had better service than Comfort Suites. My boyfriend and I had a very romantic time, it really was perfect. It seems not only perfect for couples, but also like a very nice place for the traveling businessman. It's quiet and so beautiful. The spa rooms are absolutely incredible. We've stayed at Belamere Suites and it just doesn't compare. When I walked in the door at Comfort Suites it just felt cozy and quiet, it's everything you would want. I definitely would and have recommended Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    60
    45
    10
    12
See reviews for
55
85
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

This place was great. Booked this for one night, as we live in town - just a fun night out with friends. I can't even say enough about it. Clean, excellent amenities, top notch electronics, great set-up in the rooms, super nice bathrooms, service was supurb. We stayed just one night but will come back again, the spa-suite is totally under-rated and the hotel overall is under-rated, it's decorated very tastefully and upscale for a Comfort Suites, the rooms are awesome, small but perfect for a couple and especially for an evening out. Loved the walk-through shower, the tv right in front of the hot tub and the bathroom from the set up to the decor, just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfuji08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This has to be one of the best kept secrets in the Toledo area. I have traveled the world and to know just around the corner was such a unique place was refreshing. My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a night. We went out to dinner then had drinks at Fat Fish Blue which was 1 exit from this hotel property. When we returned and checked in, the room surpassed our expectations. Beautifully decorated to the smallest detail. Who ever designed this property knew what they were doing. 2 HD Flat screen TV's. Just about next to each other. One faced the bed and the other faced the Jacuzzi. Hmm.. Nice... There is a walk through Rainshower (with a peek through window to view the TV) to the bathroom. Did I forget to mention, some of the walls are designed at a slight slant so viewing the TV from the jacuzzi and rainshower is viewed more easily. The bed is so comfortable and the atmostphere is simply Relaxing. Plenty towells and plenty pillows. I did not have to ask for any extras, which I usually do. I'm not disabled, but the room is easy to get around in. I would need another hour to describe how nice this room was. Safe and Quiet. Easy location and the service was exceptional. I did not take advantage of the Free meals offered, but the restaurant area is cozy. If someone ever rates this hotel anything other than a 5 Star they have to be BLIND.. Take it from someone who is very picky and has traveled the World. You will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restricted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

What a find!! A true hidden gem with fantastic service and rooms. Unbelievably courteous and friendly staff, a welcome surprise after a difficult car trip in a snow storm. The best surprise was the rooms: amazingly modern and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Wisconsin from Pennsylvania. Shortly after we arrived there was a power outage in the area. We were suddenly without lights, but we found our way to the door. There were generator lights in the hallways, so we took the stairs down to the lobby. The young lady at the front desk was the only person working that night. I believe her name was Melissa. She had no computer access and didn't even have the ability to activate keys for new guests arriving. She remained calm through a stressful situation. She was extremely helpful and went out of her way to hunt down a flashlight for us. She also contacted a restaurant that had power and gave us directions how to get there. I told her she deserved to be promoted because she handled everything so professionally. The power came back on after about an hour or longer, so the rest of the night was fine. This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large and modern. The breakfast was adequate and an employee was there keeping everything neat and clean. The price was reasonable, and I will remember this hotel next time I travel east.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh298, Public Relations at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It's so nice to hear you received excellent guest service by our front desk associate Melissa and enjoyed the style of the hotel. It's great that despite the power outage you were able to have a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of Comfort Suites-Perrysburg we look forward to providing accommodations for you in the future.


In The Spirit of Hospitality,


Leah Vonewegen
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed for one night in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great, and the bathroom overall was more "posh" than would be expected in a Comfort Suites.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ls1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

this was a wonderful place. The like new upscaled rooms had alot of extras. Would not hesitate to stay again. Would make a point of it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing