We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Wisconsin from Pennsylvania. Shortly after we arrived there was a power outage in the area. We were suddenly without lights, but we found our way to the door. There were generator lights in the hallways, so we took the stairs down to the lobby. The young lady at the front desk was the only person working that night. I believe her name was Melissa. She had no computer access and didn't even have the ability to activate keys for new guests arriving. She remained calm through a stressful situation. She was extremely helpful and went out of her way to hunt down a flashlight for us. She also contacted a restaurant that had power and gave us directions how to get there. I told her she deserved to be promoted because she handled everything so professionally. The power came back on after about an hour or longer, so the rest of the night was fine. This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large and modern. The breakfast was adequate and an employee was there keeping everything neat and clean. The price was reasonable, and I will remember this hotel next time I travel east.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh298, Public Relations at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It's so nice to hear you received excellent guest service by our front desk associate Melissa and enjoyed the style of the hotel. It's great that despite the power outage you were able to have a wonderful experience at the hotel. On behalf of Comfort Suites-Perrysburg we look forward to providing accommodations for you in the future.


In The Spirit of Hospitality,


Leah Vonewegen
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    60
    45
    10
    12
See reviews for
55
85
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed for one night in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great, and the bathroom overall was more "posh" than would be expected in a Comfort Suites.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ls1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

this was a wonderful place. The like new upscaled rooms had alot of extras. Would not hesitate to stay again. Would make a point of it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed one night on route to Cleveland travelling with teenagers. Completely renovated with modern decore. Our room was clean, as was the bathroom that was huge! The towels were actually soft and very absorbant. Not stiff and rough as a board!!!Teenagers loved the quick wireless internet service and the flat screen TV. The hotel was quiet and the AC was easy to program. Front desk staff helped us locate local eateries and shopping areas. My only suggestion to management would be to have detailed area maps of shopping, eating, and sightseeing destinations available to travellers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanFam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Fl
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Very clean, nice helpful staff. I'd stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouse66AnnaMariaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, MI
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I could seriously not of been happier with my stay. I opted for a room with a jacuzzi tub in it and a king size bed. Everything was very clean. The room had not 1 but 2 TV's in it, one to watch while laying in bed and the other to watch while in the tub. The best feature of the room...a large shower with not 1, not 2, but THREE shower heads. It doesn't get much better than that. I would heavily recommend this for a romantic occasion.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh298, Public Relations at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Thank you for your awesome review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the Neptune Spa Suite! If you weren't aware, we also do amazing romance packages. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more exceptional please let us know! On behalf of Comfort Suites-Perrysburg, OH we look forward to your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2009

I love this hotel. The King size bed was so comfortable. My husband and I could both fit in the jaccuzi and the shower together. It was so quiet in our room it was like we were the only ones staying there. If you want some romance go here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwinkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh298, Public Relations at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Comfort Suites-Perrysburg, OH. It's great to hear you and your husband enjoyed your Spa Suite. If you didn't know, we have beautiful romance packages featuring roses, chocolates, and more! Suites are elegantly decorated to make your evening truly unforgettable. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Reviews like yours help spread the word that we are a unique property perfect for relaxing and romantic getaways!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing