We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We came to for a short getaway, for our 13th anniversary. We arrived at 11 pm, and at first I couldn't tell if the place was dirty because I couldn't see until I had turned on every light in the room. The decor is very modern, NICE, but kind of dark. Right when we walked in the hotel, I thought there must be a pool, because it smelled a little musty, but the smell was throughout the whole place, even in our room. It wasn't unbearable, but gave me the feeling that maybe the place wasn't as clean as I thought. Also, there were stains on our sheet....that was a bummer. And we could hear other people in their rooms, like banging on the wall, and when they turned on their jacuzzi. It was a nice stay, I slept well. Not sure if I would recommend this to anyone else, though.

Room Tip: If you are a picky person, check the bedding before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carealotgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csperrysburg, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking some time off from your busy schedule to write this review. We very much appreciate it. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations. So, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed in our next meeting. Again, we apologize for any shortcoming on our behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    44
    10
    12
See reviews for
53
84
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was clean and the bed and bedding were wonderful but when we walked in there was a very long narrow hallway leading into the bedroom. To our surprise the TV was on the side wall which made it very hard to watch. Had we not been tired from traveling we would have requested a different room although when I told them at checkout about our displeasure I was told "yea some of our rooms are like that". They had the traditional breakfast bar and the notel itself was nice. Was it because we used our 20,000 points for a free room that we got this room??? If offered a room like this in the future we will not accept it.

Room Tip: Ask for a different room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cistoledo, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I have used this motel for a number of years when travelling on I-75, finding it to offer decent value, a convenient location (near the intersection of I-5 and US 20), and a attractive property. The front desk staff has always been courteous and helpful. The last two years, though, our impression is that standards have begun to slip. Our room was not clean, a cut in the covering of the sofa had not been repaired, the room had a stale odour, and the mattress – which the clerk commented described as "new” – was overly soft and had a pad that did not fit, creating the sensation of slipping off the bed whenever one sat on the edge of the mattress. The pillows were small and hard. The room features hard, brittle plastic glasses that crack easily, and the plates/cutlery at breakfast were flimsy plastic. The room has only a noisy wall heater which, during a cold night, kept turning on and off. The bathroom has no source of heat other than leading the door open - which made for a very chilly visit to the shower first thing in the morning. We will likely give the motel one more try on our next trip, but given that there are several other properties nearby, if the current performance and maintenance does not improve, we will be looking at alternative properties.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToruismDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Comfortable, clean rooms, nice decor. Better than average breakfast include, served on china plates and stainless cutlery -NO PLASTIC. Very helpful staff offering suggestions for places to shop for hard to find items, like riding gloves for our granddaughter. My husband and I stay in the Perrysburg area once or twice a year, it is a nice shopping area not too far for Canadian travellers from Ontario. We also like to dine at Stella's in the old downtown Perrysburg, near the river. My only complaint - the in room wifi was not working. Several calls to an 800 number for help were fruitless. Good room, fair price - I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Next time I will ask for a room not facing the expressway, however this was not a big issue as far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukesha wi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very nice stay here. Our room was great. It had a 2 person tub and a huge shower. The bed was very comfy. Nice breakfast in the morning! Our son lives here and this will be our place of choice to stay when we visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyWaukeshaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel. Recently renovated with fabulous, modern decor. The bathroom was like a spa with stone counters and shower surround. Fridge and microwave in the room were great, along with a large seating area. Very clean. Friendly staff, however no pool. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have gotten to stay at this place 2 times so far. It's really nice. It's like a spa. I joked with the front desk that it must have been decorated by the Flintstones. With all the rock and granite in the place. But seriously...it's absolutely a beautiful place. The only complaints I could have about it is it's kinda odd to get to...you have to exit the interstate then make a u-turn and return toward the interstate and make a right. Also, they really need a better cable system...selection of the channels was lousy and none of them were in HD. But other than that, I would absolutely recommend this place! Very nice!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphisguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing