We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful:)”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful:)”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed there over a weekend. We had a romance package included in our stay. It was soo amazing. The large jacuzzi fit both of us and the shower was very romantic and relaxing. The front desk staff was very helpful with whatever we asked the accomidated us. :) we will definatly be staying again soon:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicajeremy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    62
    46
    10
    12
See reviews for
57
89
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff was very courteous and kind. We asked for directions and the young lady at the desk provided us with very detailed ones. The room was very clean and it was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I am unsure why there are bad reviews on here because it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wow...where do I even start! I'm surprised by the reviews on here because that's what I based my stay off of. Let me first start by saying that we stayed here the weekend of our wedding for a "nice" getaway. We arrived Friday and were immediately upgraded to a jacuzzi suite from a regular suite (started off great). We go to our room and I took a shower, when i went to grab a towel, one of them was damp and the other smelled musty. I managed to find 1 out of 4 that smelled clean. After that my (now) husband was trimming his hair and we asked the front desk for a sweeper. The lady at the front desk said she couldnt give us one and that housekeeping had a vacuum they could bring up but she didnt know when. She then said (on a Friday night) that she was the only one there and that she cant leave the front desk. I then asked (with concern), "so what if your guests need something?" and she just said "i cant leave the front desk". This led to a LONG weekend and multiple other incidences where we were left to "fetch" our own help and items that we needed. Also let me note that not ONCE did anyone clean our room, bring us fresh towels, etc. during our stay and no we didn't have our "do not disturb" present. This brings me to my last and final complaint, but by FAR the worst one of all that everyone should BE AWARE (BEWARE) of. Friends of ours were staying at the hotel too. They went back earlier than us on Saturday night after our wedding (we had our gift and card taken to our room). My friend left her bag in our room and tried her luck and asked the front desk if they could let her in. They not so much even asked her for her ID or what our name was...NOTHING! The only thing the front desk lady said was "what room number" and then gave her 2 key! 2 keys!!!!! This was VERY CONCERNING and should be for anyone staying at this hotel. Anyone could have asked for a key to our room and they would have given it to them, no questions asked!! I called comfort suites corporate with my complaint and they said they would file the complaint but that it is the General Manager of that hotel's responsibility to call me with 72 hours of the filed complaint. I have yet to hear anything from anyone...Very disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here on June 30, booked the room months in advance. Our room was closest to the stairway, it had a very long hall inside the room. You went down a long hall inside the room and came to the bathroom, which was in bad need of repair, the grout in the bathroom floor was crumbling. The area where the bed was, is very small, the TV was off to one side of the bed so you had to turn your head to your far right to see it. The rating on this hotel was #2 for the area, pictures don't look like our room. Don't know why we were put in such a strange room. Desk people were polite, breakfast was good. Location for our trip was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The bed linens and mattress were better than those at most high-end hotels, and the attention to detail was obvious throughout the hotel. Really, really clean--not even a speck of mold in the tub/shower. Everyone we came in contact with, from the front desk gal to the housekeeping and kitchen staff, could not have been more friendly or polite. The free hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was booked to stay here the night of June 9th but got a call from the hotel before our arrival telling us there had been a fire that day and they were going to put us up at a different hotel. (Found out later it was an electrical fire in a 1st floor room.) From the phone call I was led to believe we'd have a choice between Quality Inn and La Quinta, but when we arrived we were automatically sent to the Quality Inn across the street. Can't complain I guess since we weren't charged for the night by either Comfort Suites or Quality Inn, and still had a free breakfast the next morning. Heard from others who were already staying at Comfort Suites when the fire occurred that it was mostly contained to the room where it started, and one couple who had their stuff in the room next door didn't lose anything though all their stuff smelled of smoke and there was about an inch of water on the floor. Fortunately no one was hurt, and it happened during the day when most of the people were out. Had been looking forward to staying here since it looked like a nice place. (My overall rating of "very good" is only based on how they handled the situation, not the hotel itself, since I wasn't able to stay there.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueturtle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
773 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Super modern hotel, and location is great. Easy access to 75, 80/90 and 20. Many eating locations close (Cracker Barrell is across the street from hotel) and shopping and grocery stores near by also.

Always a pleasure.

The only fault I can give this hotel, is the front desk workers seem a little too casual in their dress. Professional dress and appearance would really reflect well on the modern design and image the hotel is advertising.

Room Tip: This hotel you can only get too from one direction (center divider in highway). Just know you actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing