We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place to fix your own meal”
Review of Blue Pacific Grill

Blue Pacific Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pacific Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 117 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Healthy, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: We are a family owned and operated business where you create your own stir fry. We are now proud to offer a NEW full service menu! This NEW menu includes our favorite Signature items and delicious chef inspired creations. A BIG thanks to Chef James Woolsey and the Sysco team! Our new menu allows you to enjoy unique creations while you sit and enjoy one of our appetizers an our delicious cocktails from the bar. We offer Healthy Dining, vegetarian and Gluten free options! We also have vegetarian and gluten free options for our guests that follow special diets.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique place to fix your own meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Much like a Mongolian Bar, you choose your food items into a bowl, then your spices, your sauce, your starch, and watch the guys stir fry on their huge stone. It's a fun place but if there's a line, you could wait awhile. It's a healthy, fun place to go to in Levis Commons.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPGPerrysburg, General Manager at Blue Pacific Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for dining with us and for the great review!! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As good as you make it.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

As a mongolian bbq goes its all in how you flavor it. Great choices from veggies, meat and seafood, then a large selection of seasoning and sauces. Hard to choose a flavor. Had to wait to be seated second time I went other than that no complaints except real basic insides.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrysburg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mongolian Grill”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Staff was very friendly, interior was very clean. All food items were clearly marked and a very large guide was posted for those who needed help making their bowls. Cook changed utensils for every bowl he cooked, much appreciated. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

First time in and we really loved it. Went on a Sunday afternoon and it was not busy. The food was excellent. Wished they would have told us to take it easy on filling your bowls with veggies and such because the meat gets selected at the end. I would have made more room for the meat. Anyway, the food was fantastic and it was filling. We thought the prices were good. The place was clean and workers were friendly. We will go back for sure. A+

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My grandson and I went to Blue Pacific Grill this past Friday before a movie and had a very nice dinner. We were greeted immediately and were asked if we had been here before and knew how to order etc. We had, so we were seated and ordered drinks right away. We went into line and chose our ingredients which were fresh and clearly marked. My 8 year old grandson enjoyed watching the cooks as they grilled everything. Our dinners were delicious and the waiter took care of us quickly. I wished that they would offer a smaller dinner portion for those of us that don't want a lot. I had to leave food because we were going to the adjacent movie theater so couldn't save it. I hope they consider this option in the future. We'll go back though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPGPerrysburg, General Manager at Blue Pacific Grill, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!!! We are so glad that you had a great time you were here!! I wanted to le you know a few things that you mentioned in your review.

First, we do offer a smaller portion until 4pm. I am not sure when you dined with us but I wanted to let you know this. Also, I am so sorry to hear that you didn't get to keep your leftovers!! We always offer to keep the food for our guests in our coolers if they would like to walk around or go to a movie, just let us know! We have had this happen quite a bit and we would be glad to do that for you!! Thank you again for your business!! Hope to see you again too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pacific Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing