We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella's - average food with high prices”

Stella's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 117 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Stella's is an extraordinary refuge for eating, drinking, relaxing, and enjoying comfort food with a modern twist. Our business hours are Mon-Sat.11 A.M.-10 P.M. and Sunday from 10 A.M.-3 P.M. for brunch
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stella's - average food with high prices”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have eaten at Stella's on three seperate occassions. The atmosphere is small & intimate, very nice for a romantic dinner. The food however tends to be pretty average. I have had two different cuts of steak and one meal had the salmon. One steak was good, the other tough and over cooked. I always order steak medium rare. The salmon, again, was just average. I did like the lobster bisque. For these prices, I think the food should be better than average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    62
    30
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bad Customer Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

These people would rather cater to the teenagers of the rich Perrysburg locals than to the mature customers who actually spend money on food and drinks. I wouldn't recommend nor will I ever go there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food quality”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

crab cakes tiny, fishy, very little crab, salad tiny, with brown lettuce,bread not offered with lunch,not a good experience

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cholliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in Perrysburg on the way to Chicago. Restaurant was recommended by hotel. Located in quaint little town. Food was generally very good, however,avoid the lobster bisque--much too salty even for lobster bisque and not too much taste. If you are ever in town, try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just had dinner here and it was GREAT!!! We split 2 appetizers (we're old and can't eat that much anymore.) Conch fritters were flavorful and came with a variety of dippers, plus a little flavorful salad on the side. The lobster risotto was SO good - big chunks of sweet lobster in a creamy risotto. The white chocolate creme brûlée was flavorful without being overly sweet. Food was so good we sent a note of thanks to the kitchen.
Service was prompt, accurate and friendly. Would love to return to this place anytime!
First floor, where we ate, is noisy. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor so it is not accessible to the handicapped.
Try Stella's. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckjones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 
Perrysburg, OH
 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing