We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Sunday Funday Favorite”
Review of Social Gastropub

Social Gastropub
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Perrysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are what Perrysburg has been lacking. A superb place for friends, family, and business associates to gather and socialize! We have designed our menus with local and seasonal ingredients and plan on changing them bimonthly.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Sunday Funday Favorite”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Amazing selection, atmosphere, service & flavors! Bourbon sampler is a great value. Shared lots of dishes with friends....loved create your own Mac & cheese options...truffle egg toast & berry cobbler with shortbread crust:) definitely will be back & highly recommend...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VCrumpler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    26
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, but TOO NOISY!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place is a gem. A great alternative to all other pub-like placesin the area. Every dish is an experience. Don't miss the cauliflower--it's a must! The only serious problem is the high level of noise inside. It's impossible to have a conversation without literally screaming; the bar seems to be the best place. It is only for this reason that I avoid business meetings there; otherwise, it has the best food in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlmaMahler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I came here for happy hour and sat outside. The service is friendly and fun, and the food is delicious. We shared the cauliflower appetizer and a taco trio, and two of us ladies were completely full. The next day we came back for lunch inside. Very tasteful decor, fun community tables, friendly staff. There were more of us and we ordered a variety of food, including shared potato chips with bleu cheese and balsamic sauce - addictive! I ordered the fish tacos and they are among the best I have ever eaten. And very filling. I suggest you take a break from the usual chain dining, and explore the menu at Social Gastropub!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TweetieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable outside seating”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Sat at the outside bar, the bartender was great, she help select our beers, helped with our selection of strip steak and calamari and made the night very enjoyable. Wish I got to stop in again. Steak was awesome and enjoyed the flavorful calamari.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrysburg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time, not Great”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Mde reservations, glad we did , very busy. Seated immediately inside. Noise level extreamly high for any resturant. Thought I was in a sports bar during the Super Bowl. We waited for more than a few minutes when a waitperson came to the table and asked if we had been helped yet, we stated we had not. She came back and said the waitperson assigned to our section was too busy and she would take our order. We ordered th fluffy bacon, big chunks of fatty pork belly, not what I expected. Prime rib sandwich very good, Strip steak average. Overall I would rate the visit as a "don't need to come here agin" The noise level was so high we could not even talk to each other. Prefer to be able to converse and enjoy dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Social Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing